Customer Reviews (35)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacing a garden fence and gate damaged during storm Arwen

Verified Review

Working with Castle Groundworks has been a pleasure. From the outset, the relationship has been professional and friendly. The cost of the work was very reasonable and carried out with efficiency and attention to detail. We cannot fault the way in which we have engaged with this Company who have restored our peace of mind and privacy. Excellent workmanship and creative problem solving in restoring our fence and gate.

Location: DL15
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Renovated my garden

Verified Review

Absolutely outstanding service from start to finish and I am over the moon with the finished result. Listened to everything I wanted and even gave suggestions to help make the garden more maintainable and saved me some money along the way. Can’t thank the team at Castle Groundwork enough.

Location: DL5
Reviewed in: November 2021
8.75

Taking up old flagstones on drive and laying a bonded resin drive.

Verified Review

Arrived on time. They were very good, tidy workers. Polite and pleasant. Matthew kept us informed as the job progressed. We are very pleased with the work done and have no hesitation about recommending this firm.

Location: DL3
Reviewed in: October 2021
9

Old slabs taken up and indian sandstone patio laid

Verified Review

Friendly and trustworthy. Carried out work to a high standard and completed within the given timeframe. Will definitely ask the lads back for any future work

Location: DL14
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Resin

Verified Review

Highly recommend castle ground works done an amazing job thank you??

Location: DL14
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Part brick/part wood garden wall with decorative pillars, 2 wooden gates and a concrete hot tub base

Verified Review

Matthew and his team have completed my work to an outstanding standard! I could not recommend this company highly enough. They are a friendly and professional bunch of lads and nothing was too much trouble. They have taken great pride in the work, especially in the brick work - my wall looks amazing! They went to a lot of trouble to meet my design ideas and I would not hesitate to hire them again! Thanks so much Castle Groundworks!

Location: DL17
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Checkatrade Welcome

Verified Review

Checkatrade would like to welcome Castle Groundworks Landscaping and Fencing to West Auckland. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2020. Castle Groundworks Landscaping and Fencing specialise in Driveway / Patio / Path services.

Location: DL14
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Putting down resin

Verified Review

Matthew and his team did a brilliant job. No mess and they were very friendly and helpful.

Location: DL15
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Full landscaping job removal of decking, and laid resin bound paving and artificial grass

Verified Review

Brilliant job done by the team from castle groundworks. Turned a dated looking garden into a bright space ready for the summer. Id highly recommend matthew and the team thanks again

Location: DL13
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Lay a paving slab patio (approx 5metres by 5 metres) and install wood sleepers. Turf a small lawn.

Verified Review

Highly recommend Castle Groundworks. Work completed to a really high standard, and is exactly as requested. They worked to a continuous schedule too (weather permitting!) and so work was completed in the shortest possible time. Great communication throughout. Excellent!

Location: DL14
Reviewed in: May 2021