Customer Reviews (245)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New boiler installation and fitting a new radiator

Verified Review

Overall, very trustworthy and got the job done with no complaints at all. Very polite service. And very hardworking.

Location: Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

Toilet Repair

Verified Review

Delighted with the service. Karl is the whole package! Thank you so much for coming to help me out on such short notice Karl. You’re a lifesaver!

Location: Stevenage
Reviewed in: July 2019
10

New close coupled toilet and vanity/basin fitted plus small amount of tiling

Verified Review

Would highly recommend Karl. Trustworthy and good quality workmanship.

Location: Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed in: June 2019
10

Fix faults after poor smart meter installation.

Verified Review

Karl did a superb job of tidying up a very poor installation of a smart gas meter by EON where they had bolted it to the floor in an awkward position under the stairs, declared a leak, isolated the supply and left the day before. As a first time buyer of a 1950s house in need of renovation it was a great to discuss fixing this and future projects with Karl. It was a small job to bypass various old tees to gas outlets which are no longer required but I'm very pleased with the quality of the work at a reasonable price. I will certainly recommend and be in contact for future renovation work.

Location: Hatfield
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

Changed boiler.

Verified Review

So happy with the results of our new boiler. Didn't think we will be fitted before Christmas, but Karl has worked his magic! Well done to Karl at castle heating. Very professional and I would definitely recommend. Thank you so much! Wishing you a fabulous 2019!

Location: Hatfield
Reviewed in: December 2018
10

Boiler Service.

Verified Review

Great service from Karl, did the job properly and offered advice on maintenance - I will definitely use Castle in future and recommend them highly.

Location: Hatfield
Reviewed in: July 2019
9.75

Old boiler replaced

Verified Review

Castle heating are efficient, relaxed and courteous. They made a complicated job, moving the boiler from basement to first floor, look easy and all was delivered on time with no inconvenience to ourselves. We were kept informed throughout and the new set up was well explained.

Location: Hatfield
Reviewed in: June 2019
10

Boiler service.

Verified Review

Karl has serviced my boiler for many years now and I have always found him efficient, reliable and very polite. He has in the past replaced my emersion heater and completed other smaller jobs and nothing is too much trouble. His prices are always very fair and I would definitely recommend him.

Location: Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

Un-vented cylinder fitted.

Verified Review

The job was completed very quickly and efficiently. Karl was very friendly, and clearly takes a lot of pride in his work. I would strongly recommend.

Location: Hertford
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

Replacing Baxi Combi Boiler.

Verified Review

Very pleased with Castle's work. Replaced 17 year old boiler with current, more up to date like for like equivalent with no problems at all. All work carried out to high standard. All working perfectly. Very professional and efficient. Highly recommended.

Location: Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed in: December 2018