Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New Fence fitted

Verified Review

Charles carried out the work extremely well with quality cement fence posts and wooden fence panels. The fence is extremely solid It has transformed the look of the garden and I’m very happy with the work. Charles also removed all the ivy and bushes from the old fence

Customer in London July 2020
10

Loft roof and main roof repairs

Verified Review

Excellent work.No hesitation to recommend.

Customer in London June 2020
10

Roofing needed considerable work

Verified Review

Efficient, courteous, organised, problem solver, respects the budget, serious worker and manager, good cheer. Creative solutions, for example, a workable solution was implemented that voided the need for a full blown scaffolding requirement, while still keeping high Health and Safety standards. What else could one ask for?

Customer in London February 2020
10

Repaired Guttering that had detached during recent storm

He arrived and did the work within 15 minutes of me calling him. I realise he just happened to be close by at the time but still amazing service.

Customer in London February 2020
10

New bay window roof

Verified Review

Very happy with the work done very polite would definitely recommend great workmanship

Customer in London February 2020
10

Mending box gulley and internal gulley, repairing, replastering and painting ceiling to make good

Verified Review

Charles came to see the job very promptly and diagnosed the issue, he sent a quote through quickly. He completed the external repair quickly as rain was forecast and completed the internal work a week later as arranged. They were professional and courteous and completed the job as estimated. I would recommend them.

Customer in London June 2020
10

Repaired roof on garage, sorted guttering problem

Verified Review

He turned up exactly when he said he would charged ecatly what he said he would and as far as I can see the job looks fine

Customer in London March 2020
10

Roofing needed considerable work

Verified Review

Efficient, courteous, organised, problem solver, respects the budget, serious worker and manager, good cheer. Creative solutions, for example, a workable solution was implemented that voided the need for a full blown scaffolding requirement, while still keeping high Health and Safety standards. What else could one ask for?

Customer in London February 2020
10

Small flat roof area renovated and rotten guttering replaced

Verified Review

Took photos of roof before and after to show work done. Work carried out efficiently and promptly. Price reasonable.

Customer in London February 2020
1.67

He replaced felt on a dormer roof for an unidentified leak. The roof did not need replacing. The leak persisted. He refuses to come back. He demanded cash. His son, a roofer considered his father's actions inappropriate. Charles Cawley persuaded us that the leak was due to the flat dormer roof. It was not. He was disingenuous.

Verified Review

Mr Charles Cawley came to inspect our leaking roof and told us that the cause was ingress of water behind the felt under the tiles and told us that the felt should be replaced and layed horizontally. He assured us that this would fix the leak. It did not. His son, another roofer, disagreed with his father and told us the whole roof should be replaced. Mr Charles Cawley demanded we pay him in cash and we did. He refuses to come back to discuss this matter. In our experience, he is unreliable, and should be avoided.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

0

Tidiness

0

Courtesy

5
Customer in London February 2020

Reply from Charles Cawley London Limited

I was surprised to receive this feedback as the client had stated he was happy with the standard of workmanship on completion. There was evidence of water leaking in the line of the lower flat bay roof, incorrectly laid and badly torn felt with subsequent agreement to replace it. There were a number of missing/ slipped tiles on the main roof. Cash payment was offered by the client, not requested by myself. Client contacted me some months later following prolonged heavy rainfall, to advise some further water leakage . Previous work inspected with my son. We inspected three rows of tiles above lower flat bay roof and conducted a water test over adjacent tiles /flat roof, no water breach’s identified. My son considered my workmanship was of high standard. The guttering around the upper bay window was found to lack running outlet, heavy rainfall resulting in large volumes of water hitting the roof. Visible cracks in the ash felt on side of upper bay window .The above all repaired at no additional cost to the client. My offer to again recheck the original work declined.