Customer Reviews (66)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Complete refit and tiling of bathroom and shower room

Verified Review

Had both our shower room and bathroom ripped out and refitted with bath / shower / sinks / toilet with new tiling in both. Could not recommend Jay and Kev more. Both rooms were more problematic than expected given the age of the house and poor workmanship that had been done before. But all options were fully discussed and we were grateful for expert advice. The results are exceptional and we could not be happier.

Location: SM5
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Renovate bathroom,move and install new boiler and install new shower in old airing cupboard

Verified Review

Following our previous great experience with jay and our new kitchen we welcomed jay back to renovate our bathroom which included moving and installing a new boiler and putting a new shower in airing cupboard, we are so happy with results jay was brilliant and saw our vision and delivered it to a very high standard,we got everything we had hoped for, everyone who has seen it can’t believe how he got our shower there, hay was proactive and helpful in choosing tiles shower and bathroom suite, we wouldn’t go no where else,thanks jay

Location: RH6
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Installing a new shower and retiling

Jay and Kevin have done a great job, taking out the old shower and installing a new one. I would definitely recommend ??

Location: SM1
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Waste disposal, affixing pipes and resolving leak.

Once again, Jay has come up trumps. The waste disposal was fitted within 20 minutes, the clips resolved a "kinky" pipe issue, (it expanded when warm and would kink upwards from the floor as warm water was drawn through it) and resolved a leak behind a valve. Would recommend and definitely will use again. He's returning to resolve a minor condensate pipe issue.

Location: SM2
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Complete bathroom fitting and tiling

Jay and Kev were absolutely great. They tiled the bathroom wall, floor and front porch, fitted the bath, shower screen, toilet, sink, vanity unit, piped in a shower head, bath tap, shower handle, fit new radiator, built a wooden box to cover our ugly pipes. They also put in down lights, replaced the light switch and plumbed in our dishwasher. Everything feels perfect in what is now my favourite room of my house. They offered great advice to change bits I bought which were either the wrong size, wrong item, replaced my cheap bath panels for sturdy ones. A pleasure to have in our house.

Location: KT17
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Wetroom, shower and tiling

Verified Review

I would highly recommend Cheam Plumbing and Tiling Co. I received a very fair estimate from Jay but it was his expertise, knowledge, suggestions and great customer service that made me decide to ask him to take on the job. Jay and Kevin were brilliant from start to finish. They created a wetroom for my elderly father, did a fantastic job, were extremely professional, friendly and polite and left the area clean and tidy every day. I was so impressed with their work I have requested an estimate for more work to be done.

Location: SM7
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Jay and his team totally renovated our kitchen

Verified Review

Jay was brilliant from start to finish, providing us with his experience to help envisage our newly designed kitchen, jay was very competitively priced no job to big or small,helped with choosing tiles and flooring took on what we wanted and we are very happy with result so much so we booked jay in again to redesign our bathroom

Location: RH6
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Shower installation with tiling

Excellent work undertaken by Jay and his colleague. Neat, tidy, on time and on budget. I recommend them without hesitation.

Location: KT17
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Tiling two bathroom floors.

Jay quoted for and carried out the work to take up old floor tiles to two bathrooms and re-tile both. He responded to our query and quoted for the job immediately. Jay kept to his start date and started work every day bright and early. He and Kevin worked neatly and methodically. They seemed very experienced. There was extra work needed to the floor under the tiles which was inadequate and damaged by leaks, and extra plumbing work which we added to the job. Jay and Kevin did an outstanding job. They were polite and knowledgeable. I would recommend them highly.

Location: KT18
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New kitchen sink and tap fitted

Jay came and was fantastic really polite and professional and in these strange times was completely covid compliant made me and my family feel really safe while he worked highly recommend him

Location: Epsom
Reviewed in: January 2021