Customer Reviews (166)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Guttering

Verified Review

Speedy, efficient and very reliable

Location: OX15
Reviewed in: September 2021
9

Cleaning all moss off roof and some re pointing work

Verified Review

Excellent work from the team. Ben updated me on everything and offered various options for cleaning my roof but did not push for any false sale. Very trustworthy.

Location: OX16
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replacement fascias

Ben and his team did a fantastic job replacing our fascias. I was struggling to get someone to even turn up and I was abit unsure using cherwell maintenance as I see a couple of bad reviews but mostly good. So me and my husband thought we would give them a try. From start to finish ben was polite, on time and the price was reasonable. We are really happy with the finish product and I cant recommended cherwell maintenance enough.

Location: OX16
Reviewed in: July 2021
5.5

Replaced existing guttering and staining woodwork

Verified Review

Two elements Staining existing woodwork Acceptable, but helped themselves to an old can of wood stain in my garage without permission that has left visible mark between old and new stain. Guttering Went for recommended and deeper guttering and gutters now overflowing and end units falling off Basically in a worse position by far than prior to the work Next question is about warranty...and I guess answer is No Paid agreed deposit of 500 ...was then tapped up for an additional 100... and I settled in full on completion. Not responding to commc

Location: Brackley
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Roof replacement

Verified Review

Ben came to fix the work of some less qualified builders that had previously replaced my roof and he did a fantastic job. Very professional with a focus on quality of workmanship. With me working away Ben made sure I was aware of every step of the way, providing photos and explanations to each step. He began and completely this job promptly to make sure my house was sealed against the January rains. He is polite and courteous but above all else a professional. I cannot recommend Ben and his team enough

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Moss removal

After being let down we contacted cherwell maintenance. Ben came along the next day to quote. We have quite a difficult roof as we have to large conservatories and access isnt good. Ben assured us that is wouldnt be a problem and we were confident at how he planned to carry the work out. A week later Ben and his team turned up on time and done the job. Its safe to say we are very impressed by the results and our neighbours were to because the booked him in after they see ours. Highly recommend.

Location: OX17
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Repair crack in chimney that was causing damp on internal wall.

Verified Review

I asked for investigation of cause of damp on internal wall of bedroom. Ben identified crack down chimney stack and quickly repaired this. Complete resolution of damp problem.

Location: OX17
Reviewed in: September 2021
4.5

Cleaning moss off roof and cleaning soffits guttering and conservatory

Verified Review

Gave a full and detailed quote which looked expensive for a days work but we were fooled by the professional chat with Ben and were assured of top professional job. The experience was very different. Two men were left on site with a small metal scraper and extending brush to attach to a hosepipe. No chemicals or cloths were used. They were messy, amateurish and left the job with a poor finish. Photo of guttering after they left showed lots of moss still present and had to get doors and windows cleaned. Agreed a small refund to clean gutters properly but despite two reminders not paid.

Location: CV32
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.75

Sanding and repainting of soffits / replacement of guttering / roof repointing

Verified Review

From quote through to completion, Ben was courteous and professional. His knowledge and expertise really shone through when he was taking us through the work, especially when he identified some additional issues on the roof that had been plaguing the house for years! All the work was completed promptly with extensive photos and video for reassurance. Only reason Ben didn't get a 10 on tidiness was because there were tiny spots of paint on the patio. Would definitely use him again!

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: July 2020
4.33

2 x flat roof

Verified Review

Shoddy finishing and I’m currently deploying another roofer to put things right, £1,700 unwisely spent. (I have no idea if the work is guaranteed, the roofer has been back once to rectify a problem which has proved inadequate)

Location: Daventry
Reviewed in: June 2020