Customer Reviews (141)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

REPLACE GUTTERING AND YARD CLEANED

Verified Review

Guttering and down pipe fitted. Yard cleaned now looks amazing after a diesel spillage Ben work very had to get the slabs clean. Will recommend Ben for any maintenance jobs Very polite and cheerful. Very good job done. Thanks Ben

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

Gutter cleaning.

Verified Review

Work done very quickly to my satisfaction, and I will recommend Ben for gutter cleaning. Excellent job.

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

New soffits and guttering

Verified Review

Ben at Cherwell Maintenance provided an exceptional service from start to finish. He answered my request for a quote quickly and provided a competitive quote efficiently without any 'pressure salesman nonsense'. Work was completed on time, despite the horrendous weather conditions (remnant of storm Eric). Ben kept me informed throughout the process and worked efficiently and finish the job to an excellent standard. I would highly recommend Ben at Cherwell Maintenance; friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and competitive. I would use this business again. Excellent local company.

Location: Abingdon
Reviewed in: February 2019
10

Guttering repair.

Verified Review

Great job, good communication before the appointment. Job was done in no time in and to a great standard. Would definitely recommend.

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

Roofing repairs to valleys of my house and neighbours adjoining

Verified Review

Excellent service from start to finish! The free quotation was given promptly and was absolutely where it should have been in terms of my own estimate (I am a Building Surveyor, so have an awareness of market rates). Once we accepted a date was agreed to undertake the work with absolutely no issues. Ben kept me fully informed before and during the work and arrived as agreed to do a great job. Tidy, courteous and prompt with excellent results. I have no hesitation in recommending this company and will definitely use them again. Great local company!

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

Gutters cleaned and repaired

Verified Review

Prompt response to email query, site visit quickly arranged and carried out. Quotation very reasonable and work carried out without any delay. Neat and careful workmanship. I don’t have a clue about guttering but I could tell it was in a bad way. Ben patiently explained what was wrong and how he would fix it. No exaggeration or drama, just everything dealt with efficiently and professionally. No fuss. Definitely recommend. Found him on internet and relied on Checkatrade feedback etc in selecting him.

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

New garage roof.

Verified Review

Clean, tidy, professional.

Location: Brackley
Reviewed in: February 2019
10

Pointing on gable end

Verified Review

Ben arrived exactly when he said he would, he was polite and friendly and got straight on with the job. I will definatley use his company again.

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: February 2019
10

Replacing a ridge tile on the roof and re-cementing the roof valleys

Verified Review

Ben arrived to fix our roof this morning (despite the bitterly cold wind and earlier snow flurries). He was polite, friendly and helpful, he arrived when he said he would, charged the exact amount quoted and did a good job. He provided a professional service and we wouldn’t hesitate in recommending him and using Cherwell Maintenance again ourselves.

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: January 2019
9.75

Gutter repairs and cleaning.

Verified Review

Ben responded to my online request within hours. He came to look at the job and gave me a reasonable quote for the work, which were completed the next day. He was polite and explained everything that was done. In addition he took photos of other roof jobs he considered needing doing. I shall definitely be using Ben again in the future and would recommend the fast and efficient service.

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: January 2019