Customer Reviews (141)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.33

Rebedding and mortar of a few roof tiles.

Verified Review

Responded very quickly to my initial enquiry, and was responsive throughout. Did not have to chase. Explained everything. Turned up on time for both initial quotation and work itself. Would and will use again if needed.

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

Replace guttering damaged in storm.

Verified Review

The guttering on the front of the shop premises was damaged in a storm - one length fell off and another was hanging by one end. We called Ben, who came within an hour to appraise the situation. He secured the hanging length and checked the required brackets. As they were an old type, he had to source replacements and said he would return the next day. He arrived as agreed and worked quickly and efficiently to get the job done while the shop was open. The new gutters look great and he even cleaned the walls where the original gutter had spilled. Great job! Recommended.

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: December 2018
10

Ben and his team fitted new flat roof.

Verified Review

Brilliant work completed by Ben and his team. I personally would recommend Cherwell Maintenance. Its difficult to find a trades person you trust but now I have found Cherwell Maintenance I will be recommending them and using them again.

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: December 2018
10

Replace fascia, gutter and down pipe.

Verified Review

We've used Cherwell Maintenance before and this job was done to their usual high standards. Turned up on time and did the job quickly and efficiently, left the site very tidy. Ben always keeps you informed of what's going on the job and any issues that need to be addressed. Very pleased and we recommend Cherwell Maintenance.

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: October 2018
10

Moss removal from tiled roof.

Prompt service, fair price, good advice, neat and tidy, job well done.

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: September 2018
10

Old guttering removed and replaced, down pipe fixed and replaced, moss on roof cleared

Verified Review

Both men worked extremely hard all day, barely stopping to take breaks. They also gave useful advice and recommended other important future maintenance work they could provide.

Location: Kidlington
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

Repaired roof tile pointing.

Verified Review

After a large piece of mortar fell off the roof, Ben came quickly before a forecast storm to repair the pointing and make the roof secure. He worked really quickly, did the repair job very well and inspected the rest of the pointing which he said was OK for now, but would need replacing. We will definitely have him back to do this work. Very impressed.

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: December 2018
9.5

Fitted new soffits and guttering.

Verified Review

Work carried out to a very good standard and nothing too much trouble. No hesitation in recommending.

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: November 2018
10

Fascia and gutters

Verified Review

I recommend Cherwell Maintenance. Initially our gutters and fascia required replacement at the rear of our property. This work was conducted professionally and promptly at reasonable cost. We were impressed and later requested the company to replace fascia and gutters at the front of the property too. This work was of equal standard and value and encouraged our neighbour to have the work done too. I will certainly use Cherwell Maintenance again.

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: October 2018
10

Repaired flat roof

Verified Review

Reliable and conscientious.

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: September 2018