Customer Reviews (126)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
8

Toilet not flushing

Verified Review

Prompt attendance, speedy result

Location: DT6
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Service and Repair Stanley

Verified Review

Fantastic service - really efficient, Nigel knew everything about Stanleys, mine works much better now. Nigel is kind, amusing, such a smashing person and he really knows his job! Alos, very patiently helped me understand what was happening with this cooker.

Location: DT11
Reviewed in: August 2021
8

Second opinion on boiler problem

Verified Review

Easily arranged appointment at convenient time, technician arrived on time, clean, tidy and polite. Knew his stuff and what to look for. Sent written report as well as giving me verbal at the time. Charges moderate and in line with my expectations. Office staff pleasant and efficient.

Location: DT2
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Fitted new heated towel rail and checked water pressure

Verified Review

Their work is excellent and I have been using them for over 9 years for plumbing and heating work.

Location: Chard
Reviewed in: August 2021
9

Annual service

Verified Review

Arrived promptly, listened to my experience of water softener over last year, carried out service and changed a part. Friendly and efficient.

Location: BA9
Reviewed in: August 2021
9

Change shower valve

Verified Review

Advice received beforehand was good, arrived promptly and carried out the work efficiently and left the bathroom clean afterwards.

Location: DT6
Reviewed in: August 2021
9.75

Fitting new flushing mechanism on toilets

Verified Review

All work completed to a good standard exsctly as requested. Pleasant and courteous service from the engineer and back-office colleagues

Location: DT6
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

New boiler installation

Verified Review

Timely, efficient, professional service. Very competitive quotation. All staff were frindly,polite and clean working. Highly recommend this company.

Location: EX14
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Emergency call out for a leak on the hot water cylinder and they replaced the stat, also installed a part 2 ball valve.

Verified Review

Also replaced barrels In the kitchen tap, also looked at a radiator for me Went out of his way to go and get parts on a hot day. Very professional, well explained and nothing was too much trouble. They came out straight away for me for my emergency leak.

Location: Bridport
Reviewed in: August 2021
9.75

Fixing a water leak (replaced part of the pipe)

Verified Review

I run a holiday let cottage and have used CHG on numerous occasions for emergencies, oil boiler servicing and PAT testing. They are both reliable and very professional. They have certainly helped me out when I needed it! I would highly recommend this company.

Location: DT6
Reviewed in: August 2021