Customer Reviews (133)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Fitting new flushing mechanism on toilets

Verified Review

All work completed to a good standard exsctly as requested. Pleasant and courteous service from the engineer and back-office colleagues

Location: DT6
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

New boiler installation

Verified Review

Timely, efficient, professional service. Very competitive quotation. All staff were frindly,polite and clean working. Highly recommend this company.

Location: EX14
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Emergency call out for a leak on the hot water cylinder and they replaced the stat, also installed a part 2 ball valve.

Verified Review

Also replaced barrels In the kitchen tap, also looked at a radiator for me Went out of his way to go and get parts on a hot day. Very professional, well explained and nothing was too much trouble. They came out straight away for me for my emergency leak.

Location: Bridport
Reviewed in: August 2021
9.75

Fixing a water leak (replaced part of the pipe)

Verified Review

I run a holiday let cottage and have used CHG on numerous occasions for emergencies, oil boiler servicing and PAT testing. They are both reliable and very professional. They have certainly helped me out when I needed it! I would highly recommend this company.

Location: DT6
Reviewed in: August 2021
9

Oil boiler annual maintenance

Verified Review

We have used CHG for some years for both our boiler and an Aga. The boiler maintenance was easy to schedule, the engineer was on time, and the job was done efficiently and in a friendly manner.

Location: BH21
Reviewed in: July 2021
8

Second opinion on boiler problem

Verified Review

Easily arranged appointment at convenient time, technician arrived on time, clean, tidy and polite. Knew his stuff and what to look for. Sent written report as well as giving me verbal at the time. Charges moderate and in line with my expectations. Office staff pleasant and efficient.

Location: DT2
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Fitted new heated towel rail and checked water pressure

Verified Review

Their work is excellent and I have been using them for over 9 years for plumbing and heating work.

Location: Chard
Reviewed in: August 2021
9

Annual service

Verified Review

Arrived promptly, listened to my experience of water softener over last year, carried out service and changed a part. Friendly and efficient.

Location: BA9
Reviewed in: August 2021
9.5

Repair broken tap

Verified Review

Emergency service easy to use, plumber attended within the hour (Friday evening) , carried out temporary repairs, returned first thing Sat morning to complete work

Location: DT7
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Boiler service + rectified problem with water supply

Verified Review

Very good service at a reasonable price.

Location: Dorchester
Reviewed in: July 2021