Customer Reviews (89)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Decorating a kitchen ceiling and hall wall - repaired water damaged ceiling.

Verified Review

A skilful and competent workman. Polite and helpful. Work done to time and as estimated. I would use him again.

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Paint kitchen and oil/wax wooden beams. Paint conservatory

Verified Review

Excellent job. Beams oiled/waxed a natural colour and kitchen and conservatory painted. Job on time and on budget. Worksite left clean and tidy. A pleasure to work with. Highly recommended!

Location: BH14
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.75

To prepare and paint the entire ground floor exterior of my four bedroom house and repair damp wall

Verified Review

The project was approached with care and discussion. The preparation was thought through and done carefully. Good attention to detail and the final job reflects this. I would strongly recommend ChrisM Renovations Drew Jamieson

Location: BH14
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Complete refurb of bathroom, including plumbing, electrics, tiling and painting.

Verified Review

Have used Chris and his team before. Extremely reliable, knowledgeable and all works completed to an exceptionally high standard in a time efficient way. Site was kept as clean and tidy as possible given the work going on and care was always taken to avoid unnecessary upheaval. Can't recommend this team enough.

Location: TW16
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Painting Hallway, Stairs and Landing.

Verified Review

An excellent job. Great attention to detail and preparation. Krzysztof was friendly and a pleasure to have in the house. Will definately be asking him to quote for more work soon.

Location: BH12
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Putting right a water-damaged ceiling, and part wall, and repainting

Verified Review

A difficult job carried out with skill, on time and to estimate. Pleasant and polite workman, trustworthy and reliable. I will be pleased to use him again

Location: BH13
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Renovation of wooden windows and fences

Verified Review

Chris is one of those rare gems that these days are not so easy to find. Aside from being incredibly experienced and exceptionally good at what he does, he is also reliable, diligent and conscientious and was just a throughly good person who was a pleasure to have around when he and his lovely colleague Raphael were renovating the wooden windows and fences at my cottage. Despite the challenges that the windows presented, they did a superb job and I am so glad to have come across him on this site. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Location: TW13
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Painting of 2 bedrooms and stairwell

Verified Review

The high standard of work carried out by Chris and his team was excellent, complete professionalism including advice, time keeping and tidiness. We were absolutely delighted wih all the finished work and would, without any hesitation, ask Chris to carry out any future painting and decorating. Would highly recommend.

Location: HA9
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Full renovation of bedroom

Verified Review

As always firstly the builder ensured all areas used were covered and protected so there would be no damage. Hallway and up stairs leading to bedroom. Through out the work we were kept in the loop with progress and even when we changed a few things this was ok too. Very pleased with the completion of full renovation of bedroom to sound prof floor and insulate walls and fully decorate room. Even made good any damage up the stairs. The finished result was completed to a very high standard and on time. Will be using ChrisM Renovations again.

Location: TW15
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Strip, skim and paint walls, ceilings and woodwork in the living room and kitchen.

Verified Review

Chris was very professional from start to finish. He was knowledgeable with our choice of colours during the consultation and responded to all of our texts quickly. He gave us a step by step guide to what he could do with our rooms and provided 2 estimations per room so we could go with what suited our budget. The work was carried out to a very high standard, within the timeframe promised, and our house was left clean and tidy afterwards. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Chris to anyone, and will definitely have him back to decorate in the future.

Location: BH12
Reviewed in: March 2022