Customer Reviews (1295)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Crown reduction of large Rowan tree by 1.5 metres

Verified Review

Work carried out promptly and professionally. Both operatives were polite and friendly and left the site in a tidy condition. Would recommend.

Location: SO50
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Level tree stumps and tidy up.

Verified Review

Excellent job done by Team 3 despite the rain. Stumps levelled down as we wanted and then the site cleared. Very professional job and would happily recommend them.

Location: SO45
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Sycamore and silver birch reduced and reshaped

Verified Review

Jack and his team (Team 3, I think) were absolutely superb. Both trees look fantastic, the Sycamore has a perfect 'lollypop' shape - so much so that our neighbours have commented on how good they look. The team were friendly, polite and cleared away all the removed branches - they even checked in the neighbours gardens. I highly recommend them.

Location: SO31
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Remove tree, pruning and reshaping trees and laurel.

Verified Review

The two young men were super friendly, helpful, professional and did an excellent job. They left the site pristine tidy. They made a transformation and did exactly what was requested. They had real pride in their work. I have every confidence in Chris Hoare Tree Services.

Location: SO16
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Pruning Silver Birch

Verified Review

Jack and his team were punctual, friendly and very polite. They took great care in getting the right shape for the tree and were meticulous in their attention to detail. They were very careful to not disturb the nesting birds in the area and used quiet tools and hand saws. They left the garden very tidy and clear of debris and checked we were happy with the job before leaving. We would highly recommend them and will use their services again.

Location: BH23
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Trimming trees, removal of dead trees

Verified Review

We had Christopher Hoare Tree Services out today, I believe it was Team 3 - led by Jack. The team were outstanding, friendly, professional and unbelievably polite and tidy. Absolutely amazing work, and thoroughly recommend these guys.

Location: SO40
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Reduce height of row of Cyprus trees and trim roadside face; Grind out large tree stump

Verified Review

Team 3 were very professional and efficient. They liaised with us at every stage to make sure we were getting the job we wanted, and were always friendly, courteous and helpful. They left the site tidy, with all debris removed. Furthermore, they said they would return to rectify anything we felt wasn't quite right once it had all settled down. We felt the price for the job was fair, and we are completely satisfied with the result. We would thoroughly recommend them.

Location: SO45
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Trimming back to fence line

Verified Review

This is a review of team 3 . They arrived punctually. They completed the job as asked involving me in all stages of the process making sure I was happy with what was being done before completing it. They cleaned up leaving no Trace . Polite and more then helpful , highly recommended

Location: SO17
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Cutting of a large hedge down to a manageable size and clearance of a telephone line through a tree

Verified Review

Excellent service, work carried out as agreed, all cuttings cleared away. Very polite and professional people.

Location: SO45
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Seeking panning permission and pruning large beech tree with TPO

Verified Review

Excellent job done with care and minimum fuss.

Location: SO32
Reviewed in: March 2022