Customer Reviews (56)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Boiler repair

Verified Review

Bill was brilliant he came out the next day after I called, when he arrived he got straight to work and fixed the problem really quickly. Great service, great value for money, and a really quick turnaround. Would use again and highly recommend. Thanks Bill!

Location: W13
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Gas cooker set up an installation

Appointment set up quickly. Work done to a high standard and quickly. Very happy to recommend this company to friend and colleagues.

Location: London
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

New replacement Gas Hob, Electric cooker and Hood.

Verified Review

Bill was amazing and confidently overcame any issues that were presented partly through my own inexperience of the situation. He did a brilliant job leaving everything immaculate. He charged me a super fare price and completely eliminated all of my own anxiety and I will definitely ask Bill to look after future projects and couldn’t recommend him more highly.

Location: London
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Fixing broken central heating in no time

We wasted £100 after our handyman told us to change a few pieces of equipment to fix our broken central heating. Unsurprisingly this didn’t work. Then Bill came and sorted it in no time. We would thoroughly recommend and will definitely use again for any problems in the future. Thanks again.

Location: London
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Fixed boiler and toilet.

Verified Review

Completed fast with good service.

Location: London
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Bioler repair..

Superb. Can't recommend Bilal highly enough. Super-fast and effecient service.. a pleasure to do business with.

Location: W4
Reviewed in: February 2021
7.25

Towel rail

Verified Review

Great work, but left the bathroom in a mess

Score Breakdown

workmanship

9

timekeeping

10

tidiness

1

courtesy

9
Location: Brentford
Reviewed in: November 2020

Reply from City Central Gas Limited

I called Checkatrade last week and explained what happened. I was told you would try and contact the customer and back to me. This did not happen! I would now like to write a reply

10

Leak in boiler piping fixed.

Verified Review

Although it was a Sunday morning, Bill agreed to come and fix our quite urgent leak in our boiler pipe. He turned up quickly, and had everything fixed and working again within the hour, all for a very reasonable price. We will certainly be calling Bill next time we have any problems.

Location: London
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Boiler fault, no hot water.

Verified Review

I had already had a different person round to try and sort a fault with my boiler but he wasn't successful. I didn't want to use the same guy again and a friend had recommended Bilal, so I got in touch. He came round the next day and immediately identified the fault and made every effort to sort the replacement parts at the best price as soon as possible. He was very courteous and tidy and explained every stage to me so there were no surprises. Fully recommend Bilal, it's nice to find somebody experienced and trustworthy.

Location: London
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Boiler replacement

Needed a boiler replacement for one of our managed properties. City Central gas was able to attend, provide us with a quick estimate and carry out the works sufficiently so tenants boiler could be up and running as soon as possible. Excellent service, I would highly recommend.

Location: London
Reviewed in: June 2020