Customer Reviews (205)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Front garden cleared and block paving laid.

Verified Review

Front garden cleared and whole area blocked paved to create drive. Excellent job done at a very competitive price. Work completed on time and delighted with the results. This is the second lot of work Ron and his team have done for us. The previous work was 8 years ago and it’s still perfect. Highly recommend company.

Location: NE5
Reviewed in: June 2022
9

Block Paving of driveway and front of house

Verified Review

Really professional and friendly company. Have used before and would definitely use again. Discussed several improvements as job progressed and nothing was any bother. Finished job was better than we thought it would be. Great work. Left everything very clean and tidy before leaving.

Location: NE5
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Replacing a fence and construction of new patio

Verified Review

Great work by a team of professionals The fence is well made and sturdy And the patio is absolutely beautiful I couldn't be more delighted and would recommend this company to anyone who wants a good job well done

Location: NE30
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Remove paving install hardcore, block paving on concrete screed bed in dry sand

Verified Review

All work completed to high standard meeting all promised deadlines.Installed drain and soakaway. Helpful workers who made a real effort to minimise disruption and dirt and were always pleasant to deal with. Reasonable price.

Location: NE2
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Driveway

Verified Review

We recently had our driveway done by city paviours and would highly recommend them to anyone. We are really pleased with the outcome,the work was done quickly and professionally with no mess left behind. All of our neighbours were commenting on how quick and efficient they were with no disruption to anyone living in the street. We are Very happy and thanks again to Ron and the lads.

Location: NE5
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Blockpaving of large driveway

Verified Review

Had the pleasure of having Ron and his team do my driveway, awkward size and shape but they were great. Always on time (if not early!), worked throughout, no skipping away like some trades do, easy to talk to about progress. Work done to a really high standard, would definitely recommend them and have already passed their number on to friends and neighbours!

Location: NE5
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

New patio laid

Verified Review

Used City Paviours to remove old patio/steps and lay new one. Ron and the lads were amazing. Brilliant efficient service all done with exceptional professionalism and customer service. Thank you sooo much. Love the new patio and looking forward to summer!

Location: NE5
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Reclaim front patio/driveway from old ugly established wall and gravel. Lay block paving and border

Verified Review

An established business that proved their experience and professionalism from start to finish. Firstly, we got a written estimate detailing the work. The price was competitive and reasonable. Advice was given on choice of products and finish. The team turned up at 8am each day and worked throughout the entire day. They made sure everything was safe when they packed up for the evening. I have no hesitation in recommending Ron Atkinson and his team. Our driveway and front of our bungalow look marvellous.

Location: NE5
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Paving walls and driveway

Verified Review

Great job

Location: NE12
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

A new drive at my bungalow

Verified Review

An excellent job by a. Very good team, Ron, Ian and Dave. The materials were left on my grass in the front and I asked if they could be careful with my garden. This happened and a board was used across the soil so that the wheelbarrows could pick up the tiles. Completion was excellent and I now have a drive which has improved the street. All work was cleaned and brushed and my neighbours property was hosed down

Location: NE5
Reviewed in: November 2021