Customer Reviews (207)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Formation of new paved patio area in the back garden

Verified Review

Ron and his team recently undertook some work for us to construct a new patio area in our back garden. They were punctual and polite and carried out the work to a very high standard. We would have no hesitation in recommending City Paviours to others and are looking to engage them again to reconstruct our front garden!

Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Driveway stones cleared and re-paved

Verified Review

Ron and the team have done an amazing job of our driveway. They showed up early each day, and finished the job so quickly especially given the weather. Any mess was really minimal and they cleared everything away, leaving us with an extremely tidy and clean driveway. We are delighted with the results and would highly recommend Ron and the team.

Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed in: October 2020
9.75

New lawns back and front, drive widened and block paved at front.

Verified Review

They were really hard workers and got on with the job without any delays. Very professional, trustworthy and friendly guys. The job was carried out to a high standard and we are extremely happy with the end result. Would highly recommend.

Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Whole Garden Makeover: Removal of old slabs, concrete, grass. Indian Sandstone laid, new steps, with border

Verified Review

To say we are more than happy with the work carried out would be an understatement. Both Myself and Martin would like to say a huge Thank You to Ron and the Lads. The Lads never stopped in the five days they were with us, we were consulted throughout the whole process of the work being carried out. Ron is very professional in his approach and knows his trade. The Lads are friendly, easy going individuals and even repaired our wall, which wasn't included in the original Job. We would definitely recommend the company. In fact we've rebooked to get our drive done. FANTASTIC WORK

Location: Gateshead
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Patio and perimeter walls built

Ron and lads turned up at 8 pm every morning on time kept me informed step by step about what was happening great work in fact top notch the worked there socks off every day I could not recommend this company any higher thanks Ron and the lads for a fantastic job

Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Front Driveway

The lads did a great job of our driveway, it was done to a high standard and our neighbours have commented on how good it looks, would highly recommend this company.

Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Removal of gardens, new patio, fences, lawn and driveway

Verified Review

Really pleased with the work done by Ron and his team. In the back garden, they removed trees, lawn, broken fences etc and laid a beautiful Indian sandstone patio, a new lawn and erected new fences on all 3 sides. To the front, they completely removed lawned garden and borders and laid a lovely new driveway to a very high standard. The team are hard working and very good at what they do and I highly recommend them

Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

New patio laid removal of old paving slabs

Verified Review

Very pleased with the work carried out exactly what I asked for

Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Blocked paved driveway

Verified Review

Excellent service, great job, very happy with the work done , great team work, they work really hard, highly recommend

Location: Blaydon-on-Tyne
Reviewed in: July 2020
7.25

New driveway at front of house.Wall and small area of paving to back of house

Verified Review

Driveway ok apart from short of a bit tarmac at entrance,8.5 out of 10.Wall and small area of paving at back poor standard of work 4 out of 10.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

3

Timekeeping

10

Tidiness

6

Courtesy

10
Location: Blaydon-on-Tyne
Reviewed in: July 2020

Reply from City Paviours

I've never had a complaint about driveway the tarmac at front was temporary job as they said the local council were doing crossover so obviously it never been done we done work last year the copings on wall at rear failed (not our fault) the manufacturer said they would replace them but had a backlog of work due to covid they weren't prepared to wait so I replaced them at my expense which not mentioned in review the dog ramp at rear 6 paving stones was fine when it was done obvious it had been walked soon after laying them I always cover my guarantee and go back I've been established since 1989 so why would I not.