Customer Reviews (207)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Hard landscaping of back garden

Verified Review

A most excellent piece of workmanship. Their aesthetic eye was evident with our requested step and curve to the lawn. The requested recycling of existing paving stones was accomplished expertly. They have created a holiday feeling when we use the back garden.

Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Block paving drive

Verified Review

Ron and his team did a great job of removing all the plants, soil etc as we were getting the whole front garden paved. The drive looks fantastic now and would recommend them if anyone needs their drive done. They also put a few of the paving stones from the front to extend the paving we had in the back garden.

Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Gravelling over front lawn

Verified Review

A very professional job - no mess, no fuss, no snags and no wasted time. This was the second time we've used City Paviours and we wouldn't hesitate to use them again in future. The 'before' and 'after' photos will show how successful this was. No complaints or issues, highly recommended!

Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Trees removed, shed moved and new grass laid.

Ron and his team arrived at my house at 8am which we had agreed on. They got straight to work. Firstly I had a channel dug out of my front drive and then they removed several trees from my garden. I requested that they moved my shed into the corner off my garden which they did with no problem. All waste was removed off my property. The next day new soil way laid flat then turf on top. The team made sure I was happy with the job and that they left my garden tidy. Ron also gave me advice on how to take care of the grass to ensure that it grows correctly. I am very pleased with the result.

Location: Wallsend
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Block paving

Verified Review

Excellent job, really pleased with it. They’re a great team- they were always on time, polite and professional.

Location: Whitley Bay
Reviewed in: March 2020
9.75

Patio, driveway and path build

Verified Review

Ron and his team get the project to time, budget and we're very considerate to myself the garDen designer, and the clients demands. Goes the extra mile and very conscientious hard working team. Have used for the last two projects and have no hesitant to recommend them for a cost effective and high quality job

Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Several trees removed and fence and gate put up

Verified Review

The workers showed up first thing which we had agreed and they began to work straight away. They removed 6 trees and a large bush and fitted a fence and gate. The work was carried out to an incredible standard, they kept the area tidy and ensured I was happy with everything before they left. The workers were very polite, worked very hard. The difference to my garden is brilliant and I am very happy with the work carried out, great price for the amount of work done. Would recommend to all friends and family.

Location: Wallsend
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

Several Trees and Bushes Removed and A Fence and Gate fitted

Verified Review

The workers showed up on time and began to work straight away. Work completed to a very high standard within the time requested. The workers ensured that they cleared up after them selves and were very polite and hardworking. Incredible price for the work carried out. Would 100% use them again for any work I needed done and recommend them to all friends and family. Over the moon with how my garden looks now.

Location: Wallsend
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

New driveway and gates

Verified Review

Estimate was prompt, and the work was carried out to a very high standard.

Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

Block paved driveway

Verified Review

Fantastic job from start to finish, pretty much completed in 2 days with a couple of hours on the 3rd day. Love the pattern and shade of the block, would highly recommend and would definitely use again. Thanks very much

Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed in: September 2019