Customer Reviews (12)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Create a soundproof internal wall

Verified Review

Kenny from City Soundproofing was a joy to work with. Excellent communication from start to finish. The job was completed to a very high standard, including full tidy up and additional help to install wooden panels to reduce reverb for audio recording. We'd definitely use Kenny again and can strongly recommend.

Location: SE16
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Lifting floor boards, inserting sound proofing rock wool and membrane on top of floor boards

Verified Review

Kenny was very knowledgeable about sound proofing. His assistant and him were extremely courteous, fast and efficient. As we did not want to add to the height of our floor, we did not add soundproofing board to the floor (only membrane and rock wool). Kenny warned me that the work carried out may not be enough to cut noise down and he was right. Overall I think the work was possibly a little costly for the soundproofing result, but Kenny is very good at his job.

Location: W10
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Soundproofing my ceiling

Verified Review

Kenny was very knowledgeable on the different soundproofing options available. On the day the work was efficient and with limited dust/mess (which they cleaned before they left). Very impressed with the service and results of the soundproofing. Would definitely recommend!

Location: SW16
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Soundproofing a party wall

Verified Review

Kenny came to give me a full quote to soundproof a party wall and was able to schedule the job for a Saturday a few weeks later. On the day he arrived on time and started work immediately. They explained how they would fix the soundproofing materials to the wall and completed the job. They are friendly guys and I am happy with the standard of work that they completed.

Location: CR8
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Improve the soundproofing in my bedroom, which was impacted by airborne noise from the flat above.

Verified Review

Following his initial visit to discuss the problem, Kenny provided a detailed quote with cost options. He was flexible throughout the lead up to the job, particularly as I had to keep changing the date because of other building work commitments. When the work was carried out the team were prompt, polite, accommodating and professional. They cleaned up at the end of each day, and when the work was finished to an excellent standard, they replaced all the furniture without complaint. In summary, I would highly recommend using City Soundproofing for any soundproofing needs.

Location: CT5
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Soundproofing the floors in a bedroom, reception room, bathroom, hall and one wall.

Verified Review

Kenny and his assistant Tomas did an outstanding job in insulating the floors and one wall between the flats below and adjacent to ours. We selected to use the two recommended upgrades in soundproofing materials and were quite pleased with the reduction in noise between ours and the neighbors flats. The floors are now squeak free, plush feeling and a pleasure to walk on. I would highly recommend City Soundproofing Ltd as they were very efficient in all aspects of the project as well as a pleasure to work with throughout the week that it took to complete.

Location: GU1
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Soundproofing our kitchen ceiling which had a neighbours bedroom above.

Verified Review

Kenny and the team were super professional from start to finish. Their sound proofing solution has proved very effective in reducing the impact of thuds upstairs and helping our kitchen area feel more private. Friendly, efficient and very tidy - would recommend.

Location: NW10
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Soundproofing of bedroom floor in flat above our bedroom.

Verified Review

Thanks Kenny! Great to have worked with you. Super easy, super responsive. And thank you for fitting us in before Christmas. Work looks great, really neat, clean and tidy. You'd never know you'd been in. Here's to a quiet bedroom and undisturbed sleep! And thanks for being patient while we sorted everything out. Cheers!

Location: SE27
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Soundproofing a wall

Verified Review

Excellent work. Efficient, courteous, clean, friendly. The team arrived on time. Very happy with the job and would recommend highly.

Location: W5
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Sound proofing

Verified Review

Very good. Kenny came and quoted for me, he moved things around and got his team to work on Saturday to fit with my build schedule after being let down by the previous contractor. High quality work, just left them to it and any problem they had they came to me with a possible solution in mind. Couple of snagging items, came back and fixed no problem. Paid him final 66% once I was completely happy, no nagging for money in advance. Polite and friendly team who were very courteous and cleaned up after themselves. Value wish no hassle. Great job, well done guys!

Location: SW18
Reviewed in: November 2021