Customer Reviews (115)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

A new roof guttering and fascia

Verified Review

I'm very pleased with the work Colin has done...from start to finish all good. Not forgetting his team of workers one in particular. Very good, polite and helpful

Location: SM1
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Repair to Fascias/Soffits

Verified Review

Colin came on the same day, he gave honest advice, a very fair quote and took time to explain what would be done. He and his colleague arrived on time, were very polite, courteous and professional and carried out the work expertly and to a high standard. I can now stop worrying about squirrels or pests getting into my loft. I can 100% recommend Colin and will certainly be asking him back for all future roofing and any building work.

Location: SM4
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.75

Repair of hip joints on roof and damage caused by the above on lower roof from storm

Verified Review

Very prompt and time reliable. Tidied up after visits. Much appreciated

Location: Sutton
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Repair chimney and re-render

Verified Review

Very punctual and well presented. Work completed to my satisfaction.

Location: Morden
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Point and render front chimney stack.

Verified Review

Maintained high standards of the previous job. Was able to supply original tiles to match ours.

Location: London
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replace felt on double garage roof, replace felt on extension roof and repairs on outbuilding roof.

Verified Review

I had a sizeable job in re-felting a double garage roof as well as re-felting and improving an extension roof and some minor repairs on an outbuilding roof. Colin offered good advice and was professional and courteous throughout, undertaking his work with pride and to the highest standard. He provided a competitive quote and he and his colleague were punctual each day of the job, taking care with their workmanship and finishing the job on time as well as keeping the site tidy throughout. Highly recommended. Thanks Colin.

Location: SM5
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

New main roof including bay window

Verified Review

Following the storm earlier this year, we contacted CJS Roofing to look at the damage to our roof. They came the same day and gave us an appraisal of the damage (loss of tiles) and suggested using a moss inhibitor as half of the roof was covered in moss. As our roof was over 30 years old, we also asked them to quote for a new roof. (Very competitive quote). We decided to have the new roof and they kindly did the remedial works in the interim. Great job, very happy with the final results. Sometimes you just find a real gem of a company. Thank you to Colin and Joe and the scaffolders, all great guys.

Location: SM6
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.75

Tiles to be put back after storm franklin.

Verified Review

Came on the day quoted.

Location: Morden
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Emergency roof repair and leak

Due to the storm a leak was caused to my extension. Water was pouring through the roof. I called CJS Roofing out of work hours/evening time and he quickly attended that day and temporarily repaired the problem for me. I was able to sleep knowing water wasn’t pouring through my roof thankfully! Great work completed by himself and his colleague. Was very polite and respectful to my home and family as well.

Location: CR8
Reviewed in: February 2022
9.5

Erect scaffolding - refurbish rear chimney stack (rendering and painting). Pigeon proof solar panels.

Verified Review

Willing to cope with what was uncovered. No drama. Just calmly sorted the problems.

Location: London
Reviewed in: February 2022