Customer Reviews (148)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Pack and move from london to chichester

Verified Review

Better tan I could ever have hoped for. The guys from clapham removals are excellent

Location: chichester
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

Not specified by customer.

Verified Review

Really friendly and professional. Amazing job

Location: London
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

House move

Verified Review

Agile, organise, friendly, impeccable really !

Location: London
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

Packing, moving taking apart furniture and putting back together

Verified Review

Brilliant service, friendly, professional, accurate, efficient from start to finish. Highly recommend this company

Location: London
Reviewed in: January 2020
9.75

Removals

Verified Review

Excellent service - prompt and efficient.

Location: London
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

Removals and delivery

No comments given.

Location: London
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

Packing and removal/ delivery of house incl. Furniture

Fantastic- they made the process so easy. Efficient, would definitely use them again!

Location: London
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

Full packing and removal service and reassembly at next property

Verified Review

Really great service - Richard and Lucas were very friendly, efficient and careful when packing up. They made everything really easy on the day of the move - would highly recommend

Location: London
Reviewed in: December 2019
9

House Move

Verified Review

Friendly removal men on the day, but head office add terms (beyond signed terms), which aren't at all transparent or expected. Including for example: Paying for 30 minute breaks at full price, paying for re-arrangement of van after job. This all added 20% to the cost of the job - which is already at a premium. Can not recommend on this basis.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

8

Timekeeping

8

Tidiness

10

Courtesy

10
Location: London
Reviewed in: December 2019

Reply from Clapham Removals Ltd

Thanks for the feedback and sorry you feel unable to recommend. However we would respectfully disagree. When we generated the invoice it was 30 mins more than it should have been due to us not being aware of said break. We do not charge for breaks and this was our mistake - we were perfectly happy to take off £33.00 to reflect the 30 mins. But before we could amend the invoice and discuss this break you transferred £50.00 less than we billed for (should have been 33.00 less) and sent an email referring us to your lawyer! The men tidied the vehicle after your job for 5 minutes which is normal practice after we unload.

10

House packing and move.

Verified Review

The team were great start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble and they were tidy, quick and efficient.

Location: London
Reviewed in: September 2019