Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Repair to conservatory door and replacement of window board

Verified Review

Excellent work. Would definitely recommend.

Hassocks, November 2020
10

Replacement sash window in period seafront apartment and fixing of a mirror and fixing of window hinges.

Verified Review

Nathan always does a great job and is good at providing timely quotes.

Hove, November 2020
10

New windows

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship. Clean, tidy and efficient. Would recommend highly to friends and relatives.

Brighton, August 2020
10

Replacement glass on two large double glazed windows and all of the windows in the house were given a service (improving mechanisms, replacing locks, alignment etc)

Verified Review

Nathan is very professional, friendly and efficient. His work was great and very reasonable - we were really happy and impressed!

Brighton, April 2020
6.75

Replaced window hinges

Verified Review

Called Bowalker windows to fix some double glazing,. Nathan at Commglass got in touch, looked and the job and explained it was alot of work to change the hinges and quoted me £360 to do so. I instructed him. However he took exactly 1 hour to do the job which means he charges £200 for an hours work.When asked about this, he said that was normal. Paid the invoice 8 days after it was issued. Nathan then pestered me a total of 10 times in this time for immediate payment, which to me is verging on harassment, He also didnt sweep clean window tray which is apparently good practice for any window man

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

7

Reliability & timekeeping

9

Tidiness

4

Courtesy

7
Hassocks, January 2020

Reply from Commglass Ltd

Customer was quoted £360.00 to replace 10 pairs of window hinges. We didn’t provide an hourly rate to carry out the works. He contacted me at 7am the morning after my survey hurrying me to provide a quote. Job was turned around from quote to completion in 2 days meeting his urgency. If he obtained additional quotes, he could compare prices- he was under no obligation. We were kind enough to not take a deposit, our terms were balance on completion not payment in 8 days. Since the works were completed, I spoke to the customer on the day of completion and a week later, he never returned our calls. A reply would have avoided contacting him for payment. Instead the left us with the impression he was avoiding us. The calls made to the customer requesting payment were actually made only 6 times of which 2 voicemails were left over 8 days. Having spoken to him on the day of completion and he said the workmanship was not in question. If he had a grievance with not wiping down a window, he failed to mention this. We have 195 excellent reviews, decide for yourself If his comments are fair.

10

Various over a number of years

Verified Review

We at Home Jame Lets have used CommGlass for all door and window work for several years. I have been consistently impressed with Nathan's professionalism, expertise and speed of response. His pricing is competitive and he has repeatedly proved himself to be trustworthy. Highly recommended.

Hove, November 2020
10

Repaired windows and doors

Verified Review

Absolutely fantastic service. Very responsive, very high standard of work and very efficient. I would highly recommend.

Hove, November 2020
10

New glazing to 1930's bay windows

Verified Review

Incredibly professional. Excellent; communication, work, tidiness, price, time. I added on work whilst here and it was no problem to do for me. Can't really recommend enough. Now inspired to get more windows done with more attractive glass.

Brighton, June 2020
10

Ordering and fitting replacement DGU

Verified Review

Fast and polite communication. Considerate of our home and very efficient.

Brighton, February 2020
10

Reglaze shattered greenhouse panel.

Verified Review

A little slow in getting back to me with an estimate, but otherwise work was completed fairly quickly and efficiently.

Hove, October 2019