Checkatrade

Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Remove old and fit new kitchen

Verified Review

Helpful and efficient from start to finish good quality work

10

Remove bath and fit walk-in shower area

Verified Review

No comments given.

10

Complete bathroom refurbishment

Verified Review

Would have no hesitation in recommending this company. From when Paul first came out to estimate for the job until the end everything ran smoothly. Paul has a "can do" attitude whatever you want. The 3D graphics of how it would look were brilliant. The team arrived on time every day and worked constantly. . They were so well coordinated that the next person was waiting when the previous one finished so it all went like clockwork. They were all specialists in their own field. We had a small problem after it was finished but they came back straight away even though we live 40 miles from Cwmbran.

4.75

Kitchen upgrade and new flooring

Verified Review

Kitchen refurb booked and several issues occurred ruined skirting boards laying flooring then covered with messy mastic. Broke the bath while laying the flooring which they reluctantly replaced. Wrong sink fitted which after several cross words with Bob was taken off the invoice, Cooker and microwave not secured or screwed in, plinths weren’t ordered in time , Door frame in bathroom broken, it was eventually replaced but every issue we had to ring and ask to be fixed and was always a battle with Bob no apologies he was always rude and arrogant..the many contractors that came we’re lovely .

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

4

Reliability & timekeeping

7

Tidiness

2

Courtesy

6

Reply from Complete Kitchens & Beautiful Bathrooms

Firstly I must state that I was never rude to customers indeed I carried out many site visits to check how things were going The bath situation was sorted out as soon as we were informed it was broken,a new bath was ordered and we fitted it with no hassle,indeed the customer asked if we could at the same time fit a new shower screen,taps and wastes which we did Again no problem; The sink is the one they chose in the beginning from our showroom display,the only problem occurred when the drainer grooves empty into the large bowl,which I explained to customers,and gave them a chance to change the sink which they replied it would be ok so we carried on and fitted,after completion the customer brought this to my attention and I agreed to deduct £100.00 from the account,of which he thanked me and paid in full The bathroom architrave was damaged taking the bath out and we replaced that without any cause for concern, The skirtings were slightly damaged in taking up the old floor we did fill with mastic,and when the customer showed me on final snagging list,we painted there excisting skirtings undercoat and gloss to his satisfaction;

9.25

Kitchen and bathroom

Verified Review

9.5

Remove old bathroom suite and install new suite including new ceiling, floor and lighting, tiles

Verified Review

Very friendly, helpful and no pressure while I decided on suite. Tradesmen were professional and work completed on schedule

8.25

Re-furbished kitchen

Kitchen was first class - tiling, however communication with customer was to e improved, customer had to call them to find out when they would come.

9.5

Refurbish downstairs toilet and hallway

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship, would recommend to friends and family. You get what you pay for.

10

Not specified by customer.

Verified Review

Excellent and reliable company. Done a great standard of work and kept to the price quoted.

9.75

New kitchen supplied and fitted.

No comments given.