Customer Reviews (20)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Electric light fitting replaced and some general advice.

Verified Review

It wasn’t a big job, but I couldn’t do it! Friendly competent workers. Couldn’t ask for more!

Location: St. Austell
Reviewed in: April 2020
0

No work carried out

Verified Review

Rang CE on Saturday after call from elderly tenant saying shower blowing trip. They assured me someone would visit by 4pm as tenant out after 5pm. No further contact, so rang 24hr helpline on Sunday for update. Was assured visit had been made, no further info but someone would call me back. Monday morning, message from tenant asking when electrician was due as no one yet turned up. Rang CE again, told definitely visited on Sat, and someone would ring me back to confirm work req'd ... poor service, absolutely zero communication, had both mine and tenants tel nos but never rang, not impressed!

Location: St. Austell
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

Fault finding on my power ring main.

Verified Review

The electrician worked tirelessly to trace the fault. The faulty part of the circuit was then rewired to reinstate the power sockets. Very happy with Tim's work, his attitude during the process, his cheerfulness even late at night, his professionalism and knowledge.

Location: Callington
Reviewed in: November 2018
10

Electrics required in a new kitchen refit.

Verified Review

Tim and Kieron were always polite, wonderfully tidy once the work was finished, and a very professional team. The job was done with the minimum of disruption and I would definitely recommend Cornwall Electrics.

Location: Bodmin
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

Rewired faulty light fitment.

Verified Review

Very polite, efficient and professional. Also felt the price charged was very reasonable, so would definitely recommend.

Location: Bodmin
Reviewed in: July 2018
10

Fixed electrical connection in Caravan.

Verified Review

Tim was polite, he was thorough in finding the cause of the fault, which I played a part in unfortunately by moving a socket myself. Tim got it up and working relatively quickly, a good bloke, came faster than I could have dreamed with the current lockdown. Definitely would use again if I need too. I fully recommend Tim.

Location: Bodmin
Reviewed in: April 2020
10

Sockets moved, trip switch box fitted, heaters removed. Extractor fan fitted in bathroom.

Verified Review

The quote was good and the work carried out to a very high standard. Tim and Kieran were polite friendly and worked hard. I would highly recommend them and will be using them myself for any future electrical work required. They were happy to answer my questions and provide sound recommendations and advise when I asked.

Location: St. Austell
Reviewed in: November 2018
10

Replacement fuses outlet, move ceiling pendant, repair immersion heater, works to garden chalet.

Verified Review

Tim and Kieron were very polite, helpful and professional and they turned up at the appointed time. I would definitely recommend this company.

Location: Bodmin
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

New consumer unit and shower circuit, install 2 extractor fans, install PIV unit.

Verified Review

From initial communication to completion of the project, every aspect of Tim and Kieron's work was to the highest professional standard. They went the extra mile and hopefully they will return to tackle further tasks. It is a pleasure to recommend them both for their skills and for their friendly and helpful personalities.

Location: Bodmin
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

Landlord electric test.

Verified Review

From the moment I made the call, it was a very efficient service. We arranged a date and time, and whilst coming up to the date I was sent reminders of appointment, was is always handy for me and it is reassurance that they are going to turn up. He did turn up and on exact time. The service was super efficient done with such a pleasant and friendly guy, who was very respectful. Without a doubt, I would recommend this company and will definitely use again for Landlord electrics and my own personal electric issues should they arise. Thank you so much.

Location: St. Austell
Reviewed in: June 2018