Customer Reviews (52)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Wall removal and patio door installation

Verified Review

Darren has been great. Top quality work. Fully trustable. 100% recommend.

Location: PO7
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Building of a double garage and fence

Verified Review

Darren and his team were very efficient and kept me in the loop with regards to the situation and status. Very effective, clean and tidy workers.

Location: PO3
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Old garage removed, large area prepped and gravel drive laid

Verified Review

Old garage removed then the large area prepped accordingly, new gravel drive laid with gate crossover and edging, plus slabbed area for bins and new walk in gate. Work took a bit longer than expected due to weather but we weren’t exactly in and out much! Going through quote process was good and Darren kept us informed and answered any questions throughout. He was happy to pop over to go over anything if needed which was appreciated. As a 30+ female organising everything I can sometimes be over quoted and underestimated in my knowledge by comparison, but never felt like that with Darren and quote was fair

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

Patio

Verified Review

After Darren from Correct Construction completed our loft conversion and other works we asked him to lay a new patio for us and as all the other works he completed this to a top class standard.

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

Garden cleared, patio laid, new fencing put up, garden shed erected and hard standing for parking laid

Verified Review

Standard of workmanship was high, very good quality fencing/shed and gates.

Location: Lee-on-the-Solent
Reviewed in: April 2019
8.5

Raising and Replacing the roof (timber and felt) of our garage

Verified Review

Darren and team have done a fantastic job on our garage roof (raising and replacing), and bricking up the garage door. It's taken them about 2 weeks (including some stoppages due to weather) to get the whole job done. The work has been done to great quality and they have left the site tidy! Thank you Darren :)

Location: PO9
Reviewed in: December 2021
9.75

Replace conservatory with extension/ utility room, patio, tiled roof, velux’s, new kitchen

Verified Review

Darren lived up to the previous reviews. Hard working and detailed in his approach . Always able to use his experience to overcome problems . Work was carried out in line with estimate and generally on time. Any delays were pretty much down to issues within the building trade caused by Covid. The group of skilled trade people who Darren uses on his projects were also reliable people achieving the tasks set them. They were always polite and friendly. Darren was always contactable and engaged and was always happy to deal with any issues that arose .

Location: PO9
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Complete refurbishment 2 storey rear ext 1st floor ext design and rebuild

Verified Review

We’ve used Darren for a number of years on various projects but this was by far the biggest thing we had asked him to do for us.Darren was extremely helpful in every aspect from re-design due to planning to completion nothing was a problem no matter how many obstacles we put in front of him! Darren undertook most the work himself to a very high standard and arranged various trades from plumbers to floor screeders. We couldn’t of asked for a better builder and are over the moon with the end result We definitely recommend and use again for future projects

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: May 2020
9.25

Loft Conversion

Verified Review

Darren of Correct Construction has restored my faith in the construction field. After a very bad experience with a building contractor Darren and his team turned things around. He completed our loft conversion, CH installation, Re-wire, Dot and Dab the plaster board tapped and jointed, complete redecoration and replaced all our double glazing. All works were done to first class quality, timely and payments on completion .

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

Cleared garden of old decking and grass areas ripped out old fences, supplied and fitted new patio areas new fences and Astro turf

Verified Review

Darren and his team done a fantastic job. I had a picture in my head of what I wanted and Darren delivered the garden I’ve wanted for a long time. Time keeping and workmanship was exceptional and he always kept areas clean and tidy. I would highly recommend correct construction.

Location: Havant
Reviewed in: April 2019