Customer Reviews (129)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Skirting, architrave and new staircase

Verified Review

James is fantastic! He’s completed two jobs for us so far and he will be back again soon to complete additional skirting and architrave in the rest of our house. He also fitted new bannisters, base plate, newel caps and spindles on our stairs and we couldn’t be happier with the result - he’s done a fantastic job! He’s friendly, polite, tidy, has great attention to detail, is always happy to give advice and the finished result on both jobs is exactly what we wanted! Highly recommend! Thanks James!

Location: GU34
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Fitted wardrobes

Verified Review

Excellent standard of work I’m really pleased with the fitted wardrobes. They look stunning. Really reliable, hard working, would definitely recommend this company.

Location: GU34
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Painting kitchen cupboards

Verified Review

This is the second time we have commissioned James (previously to build cupboards). This time he took our old kitchen cupboards (doors, drawer-fronts and island) and spray-painted them in our colour of choice. He took the time to clean, prime, undercoat and paint (two coats) everything and the resulting finish looks as good as if we had bought a new kitchen.

Location: RH2
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Bespoke cupboards under the stairs.

Verified Review

James has been amazing! I can’t recommend him enough. He fitted cupboards under our stairs, he was reliable, hardworking and delivered a quality product that we are really pleased with. Thank you James!!

Location: CR8
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Understairs pull-out shoe cupboard

Verified Review

James did a fantastic job with the understairs cupboards - a really clever push out design and really maximises them space. The finish is excellent and it looks really smart - exactly what we were wanting.

Location: RH2
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Fitted kitchen

Verified Review

James did a great job of fitting our kitchen, was very polite and tidy

Location: GU2
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Installing 2 wardrobes

Verified Review

This is the 5th time we have used Coulsdon Carpentry. James's work is first class, the fact we are a returning customer shows how happy we were with his previous jobs and again he did not disappoint. Highly recommended.

Location: CR2
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Installing new cupboards and floating shelves in the dining room, each side of the fireplace

Verified Review

James did an absolutely beautiful job, taking real care with every aspect so the finish is exactly what we wanted and of a very high quality. The floating shelves are strong and the unit looks beautiful.

Location: RH2
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Laying engineered oak flooring throughout the ground floor of our house

James has a fastidious attention to detail and its an absolute pleasure to see a craftsman complete a project, on time, to budget and with the care and professionalism that is rarely seen today. Needless to say; we are now have now booked James to complete a further project and will be more than happy to wait; as we we want the same experience again. Furthermore; based on comparable quotations, James was highly competitive.

Location: Reigate
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Re-spraying dark wood furniture in a colour of our choice

Verified Review

James did a fantastic job, was always on time, very careful and took great pains to do the job really well. His attention to detail was exceptional and the result is a great finish, meaning some dark and rather overbearing furniture now has a new lease of life and has transformed our hallway. I'd recommend him without hesitation and he is already booked to do more work for us!

Location: RH2
Reviewed in: July 2021