Customer Reviews (129)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Wood storage outdoors in front of our house

Verified Review

James is an excellent carpenter, understands exactly what the customer wants. Top quality work, reliable, quotes are accurate, he had an eye, taste and experience in the bigger context and pays attention to detail. This was his fourth job in our house. We are as usual very satisfied with his work. Thank you very much. Highly recommended. Jan&Tugba

Location: RH2
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Three fitted wardrobes

Verified Review

James was very friendly, tidy and we’re very happy with the end product. A few parts were missing from the order but james sorted this all out for us without any hassle and was happy to make changes as we went along.

Location: CR5
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Alcove cabinets and shelving

Verified Review

James did an excellent job replacing our alcove cabinets and shelving. He was friendly and helpful through the works and left a piece of work we are really happy with. Will certainly be using again for any carpentry around the house in the future.

Location: RH1
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Built-in wardrobes

Verified Review

Fantastic built-in wardrobes, they look amazing and fit in absolutely perfectly. James was so helpful in designing the layout and his workmanship is brilliant. Thoroughly recommend.

Location: RH2
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Alcove cupboards

Verified Review

James built us beautiful alcove cupboards and shelves for our kitchen and living room. They look fantastic and James’ attention to detail is amazing, with some lovely little touches. We spent a long time looking for a carpenter and so happy we found James.

Location: RH2
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Furniture for home office

Verified Review

Great work and service. Very impressed

Location: RG5
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Fitted cupboards

Verified Review

James is precise and meticulous. He takes an obvious personal pride in his work and as such, he will go to great lengths to make sure that the job is finished to the client's satisfaction. He built us a set of fitted bedroom cupboards, under the eaves. It was a difficult space to work with, but his attention to detail and excellent finishing skills mean that we now have a lovely set of cupboards that fit in perfectly with our decor.

Location: RH2
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Two fitted alcove wardrobes

James has built two beautiful floor-to-ceiling shaker style wardrobes in the alcoves of our bedroom. He has totally transformed the space and we’re so pleased with the quality of the work. James is friendly, tidy and hard working, it was clear that he spent time ensuring the wardrobes were finished to perfection. He also fixed some stairs for us too! We would not hesitate to recommend James to anyone needing a carpenter in the future and we will be contacting him again if we need any future work done. Thank you James!

Location: CR2
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Floating shelves and lock on sitting room doors

Verified Review

This is the third time we have used James. Love his work. Always polite and considerate. We can’t recommend him enough.

Location: Croydon
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Fitted Wardrobes

Verified Review

Very pleased with the work done by Coulsdon Carpentry. The Wardrobes are exactly what we were promised with a fantastic finish and great value for money.

Location: Coulsdon
Reviewed in: November 2020