Customer Reviews (129)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Alcove cupboards and shelves

Verified Review

James did a great job building and installing bespoke alcove cupboards and shelves either side of the chimney breast in our lounge. The standard of work was very good, and was exactly what we wanted. James was very tidy and courteous and we would use him again for carpentry work and recommend him.

Location: Croydon
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Utility Room units fitted.

Verified Review

Fantastic work. James was extremely professional, workmanship to a very high standard, very thorough in his work, and very flexible in accommodating our requests. Great job - thank you!

Location: Croydon
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Four internal doors replaced and TV bracket put up

Verified Review

James did a great job of replacing 4 internal doors including new handles, latches and locks. In addition he also installed a TV bracket. James was very tidy and left without a trace. I would highly recommend James and and will use him going forwards for any carpentry work I have.

Location: South Croydon
Reviewed in: August 2019
10

2 Alcove cupboards in dining area, bedroom chest of draws, office work desk.

Verified Review

We are really pleased with the work, James was really receptive when we asked for a couple of tweaks to our original work request. The work has enhanced the look of our rooms - we are really pleased. Great workmanship - would highly recommend.

Location: Coulsdon
Reviewed in: June 2019
9.75

Kitchen fit

Had a kitchen from Howdens fitted. Work completed in time and to a high standard.

Location: Sutton
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

Fit kitchen worktop, door thresholds and bedroom skirting

Verified Review

James did a good job at short notice with the various carpentry jobs that we had around the house. The kitchen work top he fitted was to fill a space and you cannot see the join - excellent workmanship. He also finished off the thresholds to 2 of our doors and fitted skirting to finish off our fitted wardrobes. Very professional.

Location: Coulsdon
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Fitted bedroom wardrobe

Verified Review

James did a fantastic job in building a fitted wardrobe in our bedroom. He turned up on the agreed date and time. He was careful to clean up after each day so that we could continue to use the bedroom with minimum disruption. The wardrobe has been built to a very high standard and James ensured that every detail was to our liking.

Location: Reigate
Reviewed in: August 2019
10

Replacement of dressing table top and fixing drawers on chest-of-drawers

Verified Review

As usual, James excelled at undertaking the task. He went the extra mile in fixing the table top mirror by making up a new bracket. James' next job is to build us some fitted wardrobes. We look forward to having him once again.

Location: Purley
Reviewed in: June 2019
10

Replacing an existing internal door complete with fittings.

Verified Review

Very good quality professional work. James is helpful and willing to discuss detail, and is keen to ensure the finished work is up to expectation.. This is the third job he has carried out for us in the last 3 years. Previously a pair of wardrobes and then a set of 12 internal doors, His work is always good so we never hesitate to ask him to work for us.

Location: Reigate
Reviewed in: June 2019
10

Rail on landing fitted

Excellent work. We are very pleased with the result.

Location: Reigate
Reviewed in: April 2019