Customer Reviews (255)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Garage door replacement

Verified Review

Easy process from start to finish. No pushy salesman when quoting. Door took a while to arrive but not the company’s fault and kept informed along the way. Fitter was great- friendly, efficient and thorough. Call centre staff friendly and helpful every time I spoke to them. Overall really pleased with product, service and pricing.

Location: B78
Reviewed in: October 2021
9.75

Installing a new garage door

Verified Review

After waiting three months for the new door owing to ( covid, manufacturing and transport problems ) I was given a day and time the door would be fitted, the fitter was a very pleasent guy and I was very pleased with the installation thank you.

Location: CV3
Reviewed in: October 2021
8.75

Install 2 garage roll up doors

Verified Review

Good, friendly and helpful service all round. Would recommend. On first fit control unit not working, got replacement installed within a week. Doors are well fitted and look very well made.

Location: CV37
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replacement Garage Door…which led to…

Verified Review

2020 was not a good year to need a new garage door when the old decides to give up the ghost. Dan put me in touch with someone who could do a temp fix, while I waited for the new doors to be manufactured. What with COVID and everything they didn’t get installed until March 2021. Was I grumpy? No. Was I impressed with the whole process from end to end? Yes! So impressed that I’ve had a further two security doors fitted to match the Garage doors, and just ordered a composite front door. The quality of workmanship is excellent, the team cleared up afterwards. Thoroughly satisfied customer!!

Location: CV2
Reviewed in: August 2021
9.25

To replace the springs and to automate a garage door

Verified Review

Work was completed very efficiently and in a timely fashion.

Location: CV4
Reviewed in: June 2021
8.5

Replace garage door

Verified Review

Prompt quote with work completed one week later. Happy with new door installation

Location: CV7
Reviewed in: October 2021
8.75

Removal and replacement of old garage doors

Verified Review

Dan measured up two new doors and supplied a quote, which was emailed to us within a couple of days. Agreed quote and a 50% deposit was paid, work commenced around 5 weeks later. Overall we are very pleased with the finished result. The fitters were friendly and approachable and, arrived on the date and time agreed and did a good job fitting the new doors, leaving the work area clean and tidy on completion. Slight blip with the size of one of the doors ordered but it was quickly resolved on the day. Communication from the office could be improved but overall the service was satisfactory.

Location: CV5
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

New garage door fitted

Verified Review

New garage door fitted engineer very professional and friendly took away old door and left no mess very impressed with all the contact and work carried out and would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family.

Location: CV7
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.25

Retrofit an automatic opener

Verified Review

Excellent service on the day

Location: CV32
Reviewed in: July 2021
1

Really disappointed, bad service

Verified Review

We ordered gates based on their reviews. It was to sit at the front of our carport. We were told it would take 5 weeks although Daniel disputes this, those gates take 10. I would not have ordered knowing this. We had to keep contacting the company as they were not forthcoming with updates. When the gates arrived they were wrong and could not be fitted. Either they were measured wrong, ordered wrong or made wrong. Either way a 10 week wait to get the wrong thing was extremely disappointing. Refund was sent but my request for compensation due to the inconvenience has been ignored.

Location: CV10
Reviewed in: May 2021

Reply from Coventry Garage Doors

At Coventry Garage Doors we pride ourselves on being an honest and friendly company to deal with. This is what the 245 reviews to date show. However, we are all human and mistakes do happen, when mistakes happen, we do our upmost to resolve them. The lead time of 10 weeks was made perfectly clear right at the start of the initial survey. Unfortunately, when the doors arrived they opened outwards instead of inwards. As this was a manufacturers mistake and out of our control, we spoke with the manufacturers who agreed to get a very fast turnaround of some replacement doors. This sadly, was rejected by the customer. A full deposit refund was issued the very same day. I feel that we did what we could in this unfortunate situation and we are very sad that we haven’t been able to leave this customer happy.