Customer Reviews (301)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Remove inner porch, open out under the stairs, removal of stud wall, fit doors built 3 cupboards.

Verified Review

Toby was fantastic. All work finished on time and to high standard including laying flooring and plastering ceilings and new stud walls. Great carpentry for shelving, cupboard building and door fitting/architraves. Very polite, including his team and extremely tidy. A pleasure to do business with. Work completed to quote and would definitely use again; already thinking about fitted wardrobes!

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Building an alcove cupboard and adding coving to our living room.

Verified Review

Back in the summer Toby built and installed a wonderful handmade cupboard in an alcove in our living room. We were so pleased with the finished result that we had no hesitation to ask Toby back to add some coving to the room as well. Toby is very reliable, extremely tidy and completes work to a great standard at a reasonable price.

Location: PO6
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Fitting Bespoke cupboards into a very unusual space.

Verified Review

Toby is a skilled craftsmen, fitting full height bespoke cupboards into a very unusual storage area. Work was efficient and tidy throughout the job. We had to wait until Toby could fit this job in, but it was definitely worth it. No hesitation in recommending Toby to others. We will be using his services again for future projects.

Location: PO9
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Oak flooring laid and oak doors and thresholds fitted. Also ramps made for wheelchair access.

Verified Review

What a skilled craftsman Toby is! Toby spent 3 weeks with us refurbishing our bungalow. Throughout Toby was hardworking, conscientious, highly organised and polite. He took great care and pride in all the work he did. As well as laying a super new floor, his skill at fitting the new doors was exemplary, so painstakingly oiled and treated to give a superb finish. We also needed special ramps made to enable my husband to access everywhere in the bungalow in his wheelchair. Once again, exceptionally well made. We cannot recommend Toby strongly enough. Great job!

Location: PO7
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

New handrail and Spindle fitted on stairway

Verified Review

Toby has done worked previously for us and as before his work was to a very high standard and would fully recommend.

Location: PO16
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

New bespoke fitted wardrobes in loft bedroom, lounge alcove cupboards and shelves and new door

Verified Review

Very professional service received from Toby right from the initial preparation of the quote to the works being carried out. So pleased with all the finished works, would highly recommend Crump's Carpentry.

Location: PO7
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Internal stud wall and door

Verified Review

Toby completed the work as agreed and exactly to the quote. The workmanship was as hoped for so we are delighted with the outcome which is part one of two jobs we have planned for Toby therefore we are confident of the same pleasing outcome when we are ready for the next bit of work over the coming months (this is whilst we wait another tradesman to carry out their job that needs to be before the next bit Toby is to do) The wife was also impressed to see Toby with his own hoover in use to make sure he was also very tidy Many Thanks

Location: PO8
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Bespoke built in wardrobes and alcove furniture.

Verified Review

Toby made and fitted our wardrobes and alcove furniture. We are delighted with the finish and would highly recommend

Location: PO9
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

New decking and pergola

Verified Review

Great service once again. Really pleased with the quality of the work and end result. Great to deal with and would be happy to recommend.

Location: PO10
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Building a path with slate paving on top and then building an oak porch and oak posts for barrier.

Verified Review

Toby provided a fast quote and unrivalled project design. He problem solved where others couldn’t find a solution. Toby’s workmanship on site was exceptional as was his attention to detail throughout the whole project. Toby and his sons were punctual, friendly, polite and highly professional. They made sure the site was tidied up at the end of each day and all waste was cleared away at the end. Toby consistently used his initiative to ensure the project was completed to the highest standard. Additional costs were communicated before proceeding and the project finished within the original quote.

Location: PO7
Reviewed in: June 2021