Customer Reviews (301)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacement floors in dining room and conservatory. New damp proof membrane to conservatory, new white PVC end panels to conservatory

Verified Review

The main carpentry work (by Toby) took 4-5 days, we knew we would have to wait a little longer for the PVC end panels to be fitted - this was extra work we requested so we had to wait for the panels to be manufactured/delivered and he fitted a cassette awning to the wall of our extension. He also arranged for replacement double glazed doors to be fitted. Very happy with all aspects of the work carried out. We have used Crump's Carpentry before, would definitely use Toby again and would have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending him.

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: October 2019
9

New banister and stairwell painted

Verified Review

Looks great, stair posts carved to match spindles and painted

Location: Emsworth
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Bedroom furniture and variety of carpentry jobs

Verified Review

The bedroom wardrobes, drawers and cupboards look great. They are actually better than I expected. The oak beams over the fireplaces and oak top to the furniture in the bedroom are absolutely fabulous and actually made me say 'WOW' when I came home and saw them. Toby also built a new hardwood frame for an old stained glass door, repaired my landing floor and put an oak threshold in my office. He is obviously a highly skilled carpenter but also has a good eye for design and is one of the most pleasant professionals I have ever had working in my home/s. I highly recommend Toby.

Location: Emsworth
Reviewed in: July 2019
10

Fitted new garage door.

Verified Review

Excellent work at very reasonable price.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: June 2019
10

Fitted Amtico flooring

Verified Review

I am extremely pleased with my new kitchen flooring. Crumps Carpentry levelled floor in preparation for new tiles to be put down. Great care was taken by Toby to ensure this was done to his usual perfection, taking time with each tile to ensure they were fitted seamlessly. I cannot recommend Toby highly enough - his attention to detail in all the jobs he has done for us is second to none. He is totally reliable, trustworthy and extremely pleasant to have around with a happy disposition and always checking that you are happy with his work.

Location: Hayling Island
Reviewed in: April 2019
10

Out door office/ gym built

Verified Review

Toby and his team are excellent. They are a pleasure to work with, Their workmanship is fantastic and they do a great job cleaning up every day. Toby is very skilled and has great design ideas and able to carry out any carpentry/building work to a very high standard. He built the space for us and laid a green roof which I think was a first but did it brilliantly. Thank you

Location: Emsworth
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Wood paneling up the stairs and landing

Verified Review

We have had Toby do work for us before and the quality of his work every time is exceptional his very pleasant and easy to get on with and asked at every step how we wanted things done as well as advising us as what would look good as he has a lot of experience a lot of things were the best way that he said I cannot praise toby enough for the work that he has done and would definitely have him back to do anymore work

Location: Hayling Island
Reviewed in: September 2019
9.25

Bespoke study furniture construction and fitting

Verified Review

Toby discussed our requirements and also made his own suggestions regarding the design. Most of the construction was done off-site with just two days of fitting and finishing so we had little inconvenience. Overall we are very pleased with the result.

Location: Petersfield
Reviewed in: July 2019
10

New bathroom sink, vancity unit and toilet fitted

Verified Review

I love my new bathroom! I could not afford a whole new bathroom refit with tiles etc, but Crumps Carpentry fitted a new toilet, sink and vanity unit in my existing bathroom. They also prepared and fitted a new bath board to replace the old wooden one, and fitted beautiful trims, so that my bath looked as if it was new, even though it was the same one. They fitted blinds and advised on appropriate sanitary ware for my current pipework before fitting as well. As always, a pleasure to have Crumps Carpentry in my home, totally reliable, trustworthy and pleasant. Happy to give them a spare key.

Location: Hayling Island
Reviewed in: April 2019
10

New kitchen fitted

Verified Review

I am so pleased with my wonderful new kitchen. Toby at Crumps Carpentry Plus helped me from the very outset with design ideas and suggestions, measuring up and pointing me towards companies he would recommend to buy my units from. They were all expertly fitted by Toby with perfection on every point. He expertly boxed in pipes so that you wouldn't even know they were there. I cannot recommend him highly enough. He dealt with all other trade professionals and the kitchen supplier without any trouble to myself, so that the whole 5 week process of preparing and installation ran very smoothly.

Location: Hayling Island
Reviewed in: April 2019