Customer Reviews (214)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Old carpet removal and carpet fitting of stairs and living room.

Verified Review

I am absolutely delighted with the work carried out. As I was on a budget I expected the carpet to be of good quality but nothing special. Now its laid it looks amazing! The workers were punctual, professional and friendly. I have a complicated shaped apartment but the cutting they have done in the living room and stairs are done to perfection. I will 100% be using them for any other work. I would highly recommend John and his workers.

Location: CB23
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Flooring in house

Really good very profession and there to help

Location: CB1
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Carpets fitted to 2 bedrooms, and landing and stairs

Verified Review

From measuring up to fitting in 3 days, very impressed with the service John and his team provided. And, my first experience ever of carpet fitters clearing up after themselves. Definitely recommend, and will use this company again

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Fitted new stair and hallway carpet on two floors

Verified Review

Contacting Cut Price Carpets as easy and the virtual consultation was good, John was easy to deal with and helpful. We were pleased to be able to select something in stock and an agreed installation date immediately. The work was carried out on time and with great care and courtesy. We are very pleased with the service, definitely recommend and use again,

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.5

Lino laying

Verified Review

Absolutely brilliant company. Had them out 3 times now. Good price really helpful and brilliant fitters. Love my new lino floor as I did the carpets they laid just over a year ago. Brilliant service.

Location: CB1
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

Carpets and lino flooring laid in a 1 bed flat

Verified Review

Good quality carpets and underlay laid, looks great and done for a great price compared to my other quotes. The fitters entered and left the property without me there and there were no issues at all. They've done a great job and the place looks 100% better.

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Supplied and laid carpet and underlay

Verified Review

I rang them last Thursday and within half hour he had rung me back. The carpet was supplied and fitted within a week. They were social distancing and also used face time to view carpet samples. I am thrilled.

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

New carpets and flooring

Verified Review

Excellent work. John came to estimate, was on time and discussed options and costs. The price was good so book for two days later for work to be done. The fitters were a bit early and phoned first. Very polite and most importantly they did a great job, very tidy and social distancing was good. Would use again.

Location: CB1
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Fitting vinyl flooring in bathroom.

Verified Review

Excellent service throughout shop helpful, fitters prompt, efficient, friendly and courteous.

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Living room carpet fitted

Verified Review

We highly recommend this company. They saved our Christmas by coming to the rescue and laying a carpet the day after we contacted them. The carpet looks amazing and the fitters were very efficient, thorough and professional. We will definitely get future carpets from them.

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: December 2020