Customer Reviews (214)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Helped select carpet, measured room, arranged fitting and door adjustments

Verified Review

Excellent service, very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Fitting excellent great choice of carpets I would recommend.

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

Decorating and carpeting whole house

Verified Review

John arrived bright and early the first day, and introduced his painters Randy and Tony, who turned out to be complete gems. Nothing was too much trouble for them, and it felt comfortable with them being in the house. They were really tidy and considerate. John was always at the end of a phone for advice and to answer any questions. He organised all the tradesmen for the work, and everything went very smoothly. Quality of materials and workmanship very good. Even corrected damage a kitchen fitter from another company made. Would highly recommend John and his team.

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

LVT in kitchen and lounge

Verified Review

Why we chose cut price carpets for our new flooring. They was very prompt , competitive,great selection, and a friendly family store , Reading reviews from a lot of different companies, we was really impressed by cut price carpets reviews , and noticed a negative one from a customer, which we actually thought was great that cut price carpets does not use there van for carrying contaminated flooring, which is delivering our new flooring , that is very professional and attention to detail , we have no hesitation in recommending cut price carpets to anyone, and very good value

Location: Ely
Reviewed in: October 2019
6.75

Stair and landing carpet

Verified Review

Fantastic job but did not remove old carpet or cut offs. Stated I hadn't requested it. Had no idea I had to? Phoned up and was faced with a complaint levied at the state of the old carpet. Eh, wasn't this the reason I was getting a new one?

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

9

Timekeeping

6

Tidiness

5

Courtesy

7
Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: October 2019

Reply from Cut Price Carpets and Decorating

When provided with a quote you were asked if you wanted your old carpets uplifted and disposed of. You declined as you were going to uplift and dispose of them yourself. You told us that you could get the job done elsewhere for forty pounds cheaper. So, as a goodwill gesture we knocked fifty pounds off and chucked in the door bars. When our fitters arrived all the old carpets were still down. Our fitters uplifted them there-selves. Which may I add were heavily soiled with faeces. The fitters then folded them and left them neatly at the front of your house along with the offcuts from the new carpet as you said you were going to dispose of both yourself. I hope you agree that it is unhygienic to store soiled carpets alongside with our customers new carpets. If we were to dispose of them ourselves we would have bought another vehicle designated for this kind of job. Also if you looked at our terms and conditions you can see that it clearly states that all rooms must be clear of furniture & carpets before the fitters arrive. Unless stated before the work is carried out.

9.75

Wood flooring fitted and carpet on stairs

Verified Review

The work was done to a high standard and finished promptly. Discussions on the best option for flooring were helpful and we are pleased with the end result. Helpful, polite and responsive company and staff.

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: July 2019
10

New carpets

Verified Review

A great flooring shop with superb attention to detail. They are friendly and very helpful. They are keen on price with top service from start to finish. The fitters are great and are very pleasant. On reading other reviews I noticed a negative review regarding this shop refusing to take away his old carpet for disposal. After reading on I realized that the old carpet had been contaminated and they refused the old carpet to be loaded onto one of there Van's. Personally I would not want my new carpet coming into my home to be affected by this. Well done for thinking about other customers.

Location: Downham Market
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Fit carpet to front room

Verified Review

Polite, efficient and fast. Irene was very helpful in getting my situation sorted.

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Kitchen floor.

Verified Review

Excellent work as always. Super job great price great service. I note the previous comment by customer and would suggest CutPrice Carpets went above and beyond the call of duty. Brilliant.

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Carpet landing and stairs and kitchen lino/vinyl.

Verified Review

Renee the lady in the shop so helpful, friendly and she makes sure that you happy with price and goods. Her fitters knew what they were doing so friendly could not fault.

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: September 2019
9

Decorations of new loft room. Carpet supply and fit throughout

Verified Review

We had an extension done in the attic, including improvements to other areas and were originally planning in hiring two different companies to do the carpets and the decorations, separately. When we found Cut Price Carpets and Decorating which was able to do both jobs, it was a great combination for us. John was very flexible in planning the jobs around the building works and he always kept us informed at all times. Quality of the work was fantastic and areas were always kept tidy and clean at the end of each day. We'd definitely recommend this company and will used them in the future.

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: July 2019