Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Ground floor extension , new kitchen , new utility, underfloor heating and patio

Verified Review

The workmanship is of the highest quality. The whole team have been an absolute pleasure , reliable , honest and tidy. I thoroughly recommend Dave and Rob for anyone who is considering works . I can honestly say you will not be disappointed.

Customer in Reading November 2019
10

Repairs / maintenance to let property.

Verified Review

We were kept informed throughout the job by Rob and he liaised with the Tenant on a regular basis. Excellent service by Shane in the team who carried out the work at the property. Shane also went the extra mile in sourcing the existing tiles for the bathroom floor which meant that the whole floor did not need replacing. We really appreciated this ! We would recommend this firm without hesitation. Our Tenants were very grateful as well.

Customer in Nairn July 2019
10

Home extension.

Verified Review

Really happy with the finished extension. The team were fantastic, lovely guys, helpful and great attention to detail. The quality of the workmanship is better than I expected and I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone. I had always heard the horror stories of builders cutting corners but I am pleased to say these guys were outstanding! Thank you!

Customer in Reading January 2019
10

Double rear and side extension together with a refubishment.

Verified Review

Before work started we was a little anxious due to the nature and complexity of the structural work. Dave and his team made it look easy and it all went without any problems or issues. There was many extremely heavy and long steel beams required together with a lot of temporary supports. The overall level of finish and detail was second to none and our new kitchen/diner looks fabulous. We are extremely pleased with not just the work but also the communications and advice given during the project. We was always made aware or all options. A big thanks to the whole team. Highly recommended.

Customer in Reading February 2017
10

Refurbished 4 bedroom house, new central heating, replaster through out, rewire, new luxury kitchen and bathrooms, oak floors and stairs, new doors and bi-folds.

Verified Review

David and his team has transformed our house into a luxury home. The transformation and their workmanship has been outstanding. Everything has been done exactly as we wanted. The quality and attention to detail is exceptional. They whole team were great to work with and helped us through the whole process with their help and expertise thanks guys, we love our new home, we highly recommend this company.

Customer in Reading March 2016
10

2 storeyExtension

Verified Review

They came recommended by a friend and we were really happy with the company - lovely team, fantastic workmanship - very professional. Very happy with the end result.

Customer in Reading August 2019
9.75

Large 2 storey extension on back of house.

Verified Review

We were recommended to use this company as they did a friends extension which was beautiful. The guys were polite, friendly and very respectful of our family and home. The workmanship is perfect, it is everything they said it would be and I cannot be happier with the extra space they have created. Based on the initial extension we asked them to do additional work within the house (updating the bathrooms and bedrooms) - again an amazing job, far better than we have had in the past.

Customer in Reading March 2019
10

Single story rear extension, double story side extension, and refurbishment of the entire property

Verified Review

Very reliable and courteous, there knowledge and experience was second to none they made the complicated structural steel work look easy. The standard of work was fantastic, above and beyond our expectations. Great line of communications throughout the project. Completed on time and within budget.

Customer in Reading February 2018
10

Remove internal walls and install structural beams, new bathroom, kitchen central heating electronics, plastering all rooms

Verified Review

The guys from D.B building services completely refreshed our home creating an open plan kitchen, diner/lounge with a large set of by fold doors to our rear garden. The work was carried out ahead of schedule and within budget. The quality was second to none. There was no issue even when we changed our mind as the project developed. Dave was always available to offer his help and advice HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Customer in Reading May 2016
8.75

Side Return extension to create kitchen diner with bifold doors, new bathroom and decoration

Verified Review

Dave spent quality time talking through the proposed plans and agreeing minor details before work started which really helped to agree a price and there were no great shocks at the end of the build. It was great to have a dedicated team working on the project from start to finish, and when I chose difficult materials they embraced the challenges! Dave was always available on the phone to go through minor amendments / extra work required and if there was an issue this was addressed immediately. My new kitchen is wonderful, and the quality of workmanship by the team is of the highest quality.

Customer in Reading July 2015