Customer Reviews (97)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

New bathroom installed

Verified Review

This is the second job I’ve had done by Dan and his crew and it’s completely updated my bathroom. New bath basin and toilet, tiling, lighting, plumbing and drainage. Good job (again). Would recommend them to anyone.

Location: PO14
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Supply and fit new kitchen and flooring.

Verified Review

From design to installing Dan and his team done an amazing job. Very clean and tidy and really good workmanship. Would recommend to friends and family.

Location: PO12
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

New kitchen fitted

Verified Review

From start to finish the design of the kitchen to the fitters was an excellent experience. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We love our new kitchen and would definitely recommend to anyone who is considering a new kitchen to get in touch with these guys! Fabulous, thank you so much guys!

Location: PO4
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Replacement bathroom suite including tiling

Verified Review

Dan and his team conducted a complete refitting of a bathroom including removal/disposal of old units and tiling. The new suite looks amazing and is a great improvement for a very reasonable price. The team went above and beyond including sourcing additional materials that had been left of the order from the supplier (third party) at such short notice. Special mention must go to Jorge and Ryan who worked tirelessly throughout and as fore mentioned delivered an extremely hi-spec bathroom, attention to detail was apparent throughout. The finished bathroom looks amazing…Thank you!

Location: PO6
Reviewed in: September 2021
9

Alter a bedroom into an en-suite shower room

Verified Review

Dan’s quote was the cheapest of four quotes obtained but his standard of work was up there with the best. Jorge was the mainstay of the workforce and did most of the installation work. New drainage pipes were required and this was also completed without a problem. Electrician, plumber, carpenter and roofer were all competent and did everything as required. All work was completed within the timeframe suggested by Dan. We now have a very nice en-suite shower room which looks lovely. I would certainly consider D C Home Improvements for any future work that I may require.

Location: PO14
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Kitchen and dining room refit

Verified Review

Fantastic team Over the years, we have had several works done in our home by all sorts of contractors. I must say that Dan is Head and Shoulders above them all. He was very approachable and helpful in making sure we were happy with every little bit of our new kitchen. His team were polite and very respectful in our home. The polite and respectful attitude of the team made a great impression on me and my family and made US comfortable with them in our home. Sometimes a little thing like a small scratch on an appliance, or a tiny nick in the lino made me think I was being a little petty; but no

Location: PO8
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.5

Replacement bathroom

Verified Review

Jorge Dave and Ryan carried out very professional and clean works ,keeping us informed at all times ,there were one or two hiccups which were easily overcome ,some time was lost due to emergencies beyond their control .Thank you very much for a good job

Location: PO14
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.5

Dan had fitted our bathrooms 5 years ago and now one of the toilet flushes was not working properly.

Verified Review

I sent Dan an SOS message on Tuesday the 19th of October in the evening. The following day he came to check what the problem was and went to the supplier. He ordered the new piece which arrived on Thursday and two guys from his team came to fit it. The job too longer than expected (due to the piece needing to be fitted in a different way) but they did it quickly and tidily. I couldn't have been more pleased.

Location: PO16
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Old small kitchen knocked through to dining room to open up into open plan living

Verified Review

Absolutely fantastic work. I could not be more pleased. Kitchen knocked through to dining room, 2 steel beams installed, new ceiling, electrics, gas and flooring. Workmen were all totally professional, both in manner and their work. Dan has an amazing team working with him. I was kept informed of all progress and what would be done next. Every thing was left clean and tidy every day and constantly checked to make sure all was well. I was so chuffed with the end result and would highly recommend Dan and his team to anyone.

Location: PO16
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Full bathroom ripped out including floor, full re-fit from plumbing, tiling, door frame and wall.

Verified Review

Bathroom was in need of gutting after my foot went through the floor due to significant rot. Quote came in on price despite the fact that behind the plaster the brick was also rotten. Dan supplied great tradesmen from plasterer, to electricians, to the excellent Jorge and his apprentice who rebuilt the whole thing including adapting to a surprise manhole cover beneath the floor and a very wonky room! Tiling and suite fitting excellent quality and when they were overrunning the original time quoted due to it being so rotten Jorge and Ryan stayed til 9pm on a Friday night so I had a bath for the weekend.

Location: PO5
Reviewed in: May 2021