Customer Reviews (99)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Complete bathroom refurbishment

Verified Review

Fantastic company and all employees were fantastic and all did a great job to complete our bathroom project.

Location: PO2
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

New kitchen fitted

Verified Review

From start to finish the design of the kitchen to the fitters was an excellent experience. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We love our new kitchen and would definitely recommend to anyone who is considering a new kitchen to get in touch with these guys! Fabulous, thank you so much guys!

Location: PO4
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Replacement bathroom suite including tiling

Verified Review

Dan and his team conducted a complete refitting of a bathroom including removal/disposal of old units and tiling. The new suite looks amazing and is a great improvement for a very reasonable price. The team went above and beyond including sourcing additional materials that had been left of the order from the supplier (third party) at such short notice. Special mention must go to Jorge and Ryan who worked tirelessly throughout and as fore mentioned delivered an extremely hi-spec bathroom, attention to detail was apparent throughout. The finished bathroom looks amazing…Thank you!

Location: PO6
Reviewed in: September 2021
9

Alter a bedroom into an en-suite shower room

Verified Review

Dan’s quote was the cheapest of four quotes obtained but his standard of work was up there with the best. Jorge was the mainstay of the workforce and did most of the installation work. New drainage pipes were required and this was also completed without a problem. Electrician, plumber, carpenter and roofer were all competent and did everything as required. All work was completed within the timeframe suggested by Dan. We now have a very nice en-suite shower room which looks lovely. I would certainly consider D C Home Improvements for any future work that I may require.

Location: PO14
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Complete bathroom refresh

Verified Review

Very good job, removing bath and installing shower cubicle, relocating toilet, new basin and vanity units and really excellent tiling. Rubbish removed and snags resolved efficiently. Work done by George and he is excellent with design ideas we had not thought of. Not the cheapest but worth every penny.

Location: SO31
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.5

Replacement bathroom

Verified Review

Jorge Dave and Ryan carried out very professional and clean works ,keeping us informed at all times ,there were one or two hiccups which were easily overcome ,some time was lost due to emergencies beyond their control .Thank you very much for a good job

Location: PO14
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.5

Dan had fitted our bathrooms 5 years ago and now one of the toilet flushes was not working properly.

Verified Review

I sent Dan an SOS message on Tuesday the 19th of October in the evening. The following day he came to check what the problem was and went to the supplier. He ordered the new piece which arrived on Thursday and two guys from his team came to fit it. The job too longer than expected (due to the piece needing to be fitted in a different way) but they did it quickly and tidily. I couldn't have been more pleased.

Location: PO16
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Old small kitchen knocked through to dining room to open up into open plan living

Verified Review

Absolutely fantastic work. I could not be more pleased. Kitchen knocked through to dining room, 2 steel beams installed, new ceiling, electrics, gas and flooring. Workmen were all totally professional, both in manner and their work. Dan has an amazing team working with him. I was kept informed of all progress and what would be done next. Every thing was left clean and tidy every day and constantly checked to make sure all was well. I was so chuffed with the end result and would highly recommend Dan and his team to anyone.

Location: PO16
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Full bathroom ripped out including floor, full re-fit from plumbing, tiling, door frame and wall.

Verified Review

Bathroom was in need of gutting after my foot went through the floor due to significant rot. Quote came in on price despite the fact that behind the plaster the brick was also rotten. Dan supplied great tradesmen from plasterer, to electricians, to the excellent Jorge and his apprentice who rebuilt the whole thing including adapting to a surprise manhole cover beneath the floor and a very wonky room! Tiling and suite fitting excellent quality and when they were overrunning the original time quoted due to it being so rotten Jorge and Ryan stayed til 9pm on a Friday night so I had a bath for the weekend.

Location: PO5
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Renovate tired old kitchen

Verified Review

Absolutely fantastic work.. We could not be more pleased. Kitchen completely replaced, walls and ceilings, electrics and floor. Workmen were a complete joy to have in our home. They were all totally professional, both in manner and their work. Dan has a truly great team working with him. We were kept informed of all progress and what would be done next. Every thing was left clean and tidy every day and constant checks to make sure all was well. We are really chuffed with our finished kitchen and will readily and highly recommend unreservedly Dan and his team to anyone.

Location: PO6
Reviewed in: March 2021