Customer Reviews (99)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

House refurb and new kitchen

I asked DC Home Improvements for a quote for some work to a new property I had bought as a buy to let and subsequently gave them the work. I have used them before so knew what a high standard their work would be. The best part of the work, for me, was the brand new kitchen they fitted. They removed a wall and added a downstairs toilet and utility room. They also opened up the back of the house to allow more light, fitting French doors which open onto the garden. Within the kitchen they installed a Howden's kitchen with an island and had great ideas of how to maximise the space. Great work!

Location: PO12
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Brand new bathroom suite, flooring, plastering, painting, window

We’re so delighted with our new bathroom. Dan was very accommodating. Professional and friendly. Left the space spotless after each working day and was eager to share ideas to make the bathroom look better. Thoroughly pleased!! Thank you Dan; would definitely recommend and use again.

Location: PO8
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Refitba bathroom

Dan and his team are great , explained everything to me and kept me informed of progress along the way, left everything clean and tidy .... would highly recommend DC Home improvements to anyone !

Location: PO12
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New bathroom

Verified Review

I’ve used Dan and his team for other work and decided to use them to re-design and replace my bathroom. The work was great quality and they were very tidy and courteous. I’d not hesitate to recommend them.

Location: Portsmouth
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Floor and staircase repair and new cupboards built

Verified Review

This is the first time I used DC Home Improvements, Dan and his team repaired our uneven and loose hallway floorboards, fixed the creaky stairs and landing then went on to build 3 cupboards under the stairs using some previously unused space for storage, also replaced a joist and did extra plaster work all within the budget, all work was done to an excellent quality with good communication throughout, everywhere was left clean and tidy each night, I would recommend DC Home Improvements and I will be calling them again.

Location: Gosport
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Ripped out my old wet room and put in a brandnew bathroom to a high standard

Cant thank Dan and his fitter George enough I bought a new house with a leaking wet room. They made it into a high standard shower room. Dan was very reassuring throughout the process taking away any stresss and his fitter George worked very hard and went the extra mile for me even tighting up water pipes he found loose elsehwere in the house. The finish George did was 1st class and he worked late and very hard to maintain a high standard which is run right throught the compaby from Dan the owner to his tiler Pete. Very high standards and proud of there work I will use them again and again

Location: Portsmouth
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.5

Walk in shower tray swapped for bath and screen (taps and waste) surrounding tiles made good

Verified Review

Professional and tidy, very happy with the completed work

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Loft boarded

Clean, tidy and reliable. Would use again.

Location: Fareham
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

New bathroom installed

Verified Review

They were very friendly always a smile at the start of the day. Extremely tidy left the house spotless at end of every day. Kept checking all the way through that I was happy at each stage.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

A new kitchen after 44 years!

Verified Review

We had a "time" plan + they stuck to it with electrician + plasterer quick, reliable + brilliant. 5* out of 5.

Location: Fareham
Reviewed in: August 2020