Customer Reviews (38)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Roof repairs

Verified Review

Levi was polite and professional. Workmen professional and tidy. All work carried out quickly.

Location: RH1
Reviewed in: August 2021
6

To repair leaking guttering, replace faulty tiles and check out the roof and correct any problems

Verified Review

The work was completed and everything was ok until we had a high wind and a small section of guttering became detached. I emailed D L Jones and the immediate reply was it was high winds and any work needed would be charged for. I replied that how could they make such a statement without looking at it and all the rest of the guttering was intact. It was reluctantly fixed but then it leaked. They came to fix the leak but now it is worse than before they started. They say the guttering needs realigning, something their first fitter said he had done.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

3

Timekeeping

7

Tidiness

7

Courtesy

7
Location: SM5
Reviewed in: July 2021

Reply from DL Jones

Unfair review

10

Installed a new tiled roof

Verified Review

Levi and his team installed a new tiled roof on our home. They were amazing from start to finish, we was provided with a very detailed quotation and Levi answered all of our questions, He gave us great advice even before we had asked DLJones to carry out the works. The workmanship and attitude of the staff was excellent. We most definitely recommend DLJones to anyone for their project.

Location: RH8
Reviewed in: June 2021
8.5

Roof Repairs

Verified Review

Levi and the team are very friendly and courteous. Some issues arose, that were out of their control but, we were fully informed throughout. Would recommend!

Location: Warlingham
Reviewed in: February 2020
9.75

Refit of cladding on back and front of house

Verified Review

Terrific job, high quality and really tidy. Very happy and would recommend to anyone who needs this type of work done. We had very specific requirements with the type of cladding needed and Levi ensured all needs were met.

Location: Croydon
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Renew gully’s on dormer roof

Verified Review

Excellent work completed in a day. Very polite chaps who were tidy and efficient. Took time to explain problem. Showed me a video of finished work.

Location: CR5
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

New felt roof to my summer house

Verified Review

I am a returning customer of DL Jones. We had a new summerhouse/gym built in our garden and Levi installed a new felt roof, Velux windows and new fascias and guttering. We were really pleased with the job, it was done to a very high standard and the all of the staff were extremely polite and very understanding as I was working from home. Great team of guys and brilliant service!

Location: CR6
Reviewed in: June 2021
9.75

New conservatory roof fitted

Verified Review

Levi and the team are very friendly and courteous. Levi was always avaliable throughout the job if I had any questions or concerns. We have already asked them to quote on another job. I would highly reccomend!

Location: Caterham
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Replaced lead flashings, replaced broken tiles, replaced felt and batons

Verified Review

Levi and team were initially quick to visit to quote and followed up with a written quote the same evening. Being so close to Christmas, we didn’t expect him to be able to fit us in beforehand but he knew we were worried about our leaking roof and he came whilst we were at work to get everything done for us which was a huge relief. Our house was left so clean and tidy after that we hadn’t even realised they had been round to do the work until we got pics and invoice as proof the next day. 100% recommend DL Jones roofing to anybody. Thanks Levi!

Location: Crawley
Reviewed in: February 2020
9.75

Refit of cladding on back and front of house

Terrific job, high quality and really tidy. Very happy and would recommend to anyone who needs this type of work done. We had very specific requirements with the type of cladding needed and Levi ensured all needs were met.

Location: Croydon
Reviewed in: October 2019