Customer Reviews (417)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Change 7 doors

Verified Review

Excellent job done.

Location: GU16
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Fitting new skirting, architrave and trimming two internal doors.

Verified Review

Dan did a fantastic job and is always the first person we contact if we need any carpentry work done in the house. He is polite, professional and work is always completed to a high standard. He is quick to reply to enquiries and we would highly recommend him!

Location: GU9
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Replace old banisters with new

Verified Review

Dan was great to work with from start to finish. Quote completed using photos and his website. Date agreed promptly; deposit made via BACS and hey presto, Dan turned up bang on time with all the materials. Dan completed the job with care and skill: it looks great! And he was meticulous, taking pains to clear up the inevitable mess totally. Brilliant job - really nice man. Booked for future door hanging job coming up. Cannot recommend highly enough - for domestic carpentry work, Dan is the man!!

Location: GU16
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Hanging and fitting 4 new internal doors and fitting a new 3 door fitted bedroom wardrobe.

Verified Review

Dan did an absolutely fantastic job of supplying and fitting our 4 new bedroom doors, making sure they were hung perfectly and also fitting 3 new sliding wardrobe doors. He is an absolute professional and did a brilliant job. He was punctual, courteous and extremely tidy. We will most definitely recommend Dan and also use him again for future work. Couldn’t recommend him high enough.

Location: GU14
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

New front door

Verified Review

Very pleased with work carried out at my uncles property, great communication and work carried out quickly and efficiently- many thanks again Dan!

Location: GU15
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Installation of a staircase bannister

Verified Review

Excellent standard of work carried out, high quality finish and absolutely no mess left behind! Dan is very approachable and friendly, knows his stuff and very professional. Would highly recommend him and will certainly get back in touch if we need any other jobs doing!

Location: GU15
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Fitting internal doors and building bedroom wardrobe

Verified Review

Dan did a great job for us fitting internal doors and constructing a wardrobe in our VERY wonky bedroom (wonky walls, ceiling and floor). Really happy with the work Dan has done for us. He is friendly, reliable and efficient. Due to a complication with some flooring we are having fitted Dan is returning to fit downstairs internal doors at a later date. We've had to alter this date twice and Dan has accommodated this with no issue. Thoroughly recommend Dan for any carpentry needs.

Location: GU16
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Fitting skirting

Verified Review

Fitted skirting throughout upstairs and built stud walls. Fixed squeaky stairs.

Location: GU15
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Replacing and hanging new internal doors, replacing skirting and architrave

Verified Review

Dan responded quickly to our enquiry and has been very helpful providing details on suggestions for doors/handles etc. Work completed quickly and to a high standard, as well as leaving the house very clean and tidy! Would recommend

Location: GU14
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replacing 6 internal doors

Verified Review

We contacted Dan following good reviews on Checkatrade. We needed 6 internal doors replacing, including re-sizing a doorframe to fit a standard sized door. He arrived on time, completed the work exactly as promised and we were very happy with his workmanship. He also made some very helpful suggestions regarding which doors and handles to buy. We will certainly use him again for future work and have no hesitation in recommending him. We would also recommend that you follow any suggestions that he makes - he knows what he's talking about.

Location: GU16
Reviewed in: February 2022