Customer Reviews (1226)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Diagnose and replace built in oven main element.

Verified Review

Faultless service, very quick diagnosis, then replacement of oven heating element. Fully recommended.

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: September 2018
10

Replacement part fitted in main oven.

Verified Review

On time, courteous, tidy and knowledgeable. Fixed the oven with a spare part he carried, so I had a working oven after a couple of hours. Would definitely use again.

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: September 2018
10

Install dishwasher, take away old one.

Verified Review

On time, very clean job well done.

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: August 2018
9.75

Check existing fault on dishwasher. Fit new replacement dishwasher.

Verified Review

Prompt and courteous work. Good, honest advice and a fair price.

Location: Christchurch
Reviewed in: July 2018
10

Replaced the element in the oven.

Verified Review

I called Darren on a Friday, his colleague attended the following Monday to identify the fault and the element was replaced on the Wednesday. The service, timekeeping and workmanship was faultless. I will certainly be using Darren’s service again.

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: July 2018
10

Not specified by customer.

No comments given.

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: September 2018
5.75

Unsuccessful fault finding on Bosch washing machine

Verified Review

Called out Appliance Repairs as they advertise Bosch as one of the machines they fix. They were unable to add anything to what we told them and, when I explained my dismay at being charged for something they couldn't diagnose, pointed out that if I was an engineer (as my wife had claimed) I would understand. I am an engineer. When I first called to arrange the appointment that was the time for them to explain that they do NOT have access to certain tools so they cannot find certain faults. I recommend going directly to Bosch - it will save time and, I believe, money.

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

Diagnosed faulty element in electric cooker and fitted replacement.

Verified Review

We were very impressed with Darren. He came out to diagnose the problem on the next working day after our call. He ordered a new heating element for our De Dietrich fan oven and came back 2 days later and fitted the part within 30 minutes. The charge for the job was as estimated and very reasonable. We would not hesitate to recommend Darren's very honest service which stands out over some of the rip-off merchants in the domestic repair business.

Location: Verwood
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

Fixed washing machine

I called this morning. They came out same day. Arrived on time. Practical and got on with the job. Found the blockage and fixed it without any fuss. I then paid the agreed upfront fee. Did what it said on the tin and took the stress out of a very stressful situation

Location: Ringwood
Reviewed in: July 2018
10

Investigated oven failure, repaired on the spot as part needed, element, carried.

Verified Review

Great fault finding and a quick fix. Very polite, would use again and recommend to friends and family.

Location: Christchurch
Reviewed in: June 2018