Customer Reviews (111)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Valuation and homebuyers reports

Verified Review

We had a valuation report done on our new build property and a survey carried out on the property we were buying. Raquel and her colleague Rachel were very professional and quick to respond to any emails/calls. Raquel’s reports were thorough and she called to discuss them over the phone the day the survey was carried out which we were very impressed by. Having had the most stressful house move we were incredibly grateful to have had such fantastic service from Denes. Would not hesitate to use this company again and will continue to recommend them to family and friends.

Location: BN13
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Homebuyers survey

Verified Review

All my dealings with Denes Chartered Surveyors for my house survey were easy and pleasant. Rachel in the office dealt with my call initially and was very helpful and easy to deal with. I was kept up to date through the whole process. Raquel carried out the survey and rang me before to see if I had anything specific I wanted investigating, and after to give me her feedback prior to the full report. She was very knowledgeable about the area (Eastbourne) and was great at explaining everything and answering all my questions.

Location: BN20
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

House purchase survey

Verified Review

The surveyor, Raquel Snajdor, carried out three surveys for me for potential flat purchases. She was thorough and professional, with excellent communication. She found problenlms with two properties that prevented me from making costly mistakes. I would thoroughly recommend her.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Survey and valuation

Verified Review

Raquel is very professional and approachable. She also knows the area extremely well which gave me confidence in her valuation. Would definitely recommend.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Homebuyers Survey

Verified Review

Raquel at Denes completed a homebuyers survey on our behalf. She contacted us before the survey to ask about any specific requirements or questions we had. She then provided a detailed talk through of the survey findings before the full detailed report was issued. A particularly complex issue was raised and Raquel went out of her way to help us to understand the issue and the recommended next steps.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

House survey

Verified Review

Instructed Denes(Rachel) to carry out our survey on the house we were buying. Excellent detailed survey carried out, the price was excellent for the service. Very detailed report followed resulting in us negotiating a much lower buying price for the property due to the issues flagged up by our survey. We could not ask for a better service. The written reports were so detailed it was so easy for our tradesmen to read and know exactly what areas they had to tackle to rectify everything that was highlighted in the report that needed attention. Big big thank you to Rachel who was superb. 5 stars

Location: BN22
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Homebuyers survey

Verified Review

Rachel was really lovely and helpful, calling me before to hear my worries about the property and calling me on the day of the survey to talk through her findings before sending the written report.

Location: Polegate
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Survey and valuation

Verified Review

Raquel was fantastic - went the extra mile, checked every nook and cranny, produced an excellent report, and gave me a lot of her time on the phone. I would say I got more value than I paid for! In the end Raquel surveyed two properties for me, I bought the second - a renovation job - nothing has come up that Raquel didnt pick up in the survey!

Location: Lewes
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Home buyers survey on house I was buying

Verified Review

Rachel dealt with my initial enquiry quickly and efficiently and arranged the survey with the estate agent. Raquel completed the survey on the arranged day as promised despite the estate agent not providing her with access to the loft. Raquel kept me informed and sorted out access. The survey was comprehensive and easy to understand. Raquel also phoned me to discuss the issues she found with the property which gave me peace of mind when proceeding with the purchase. I would recommend their services.

Location: Haywards Heath
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

New buyers survey on property

Verified Review

Friendly, efficient, gave immediate feedback after conducting survey and provided detailed report very quickly. Would recommend to anyone.

Location: Worthing
Reviewed in: July 2020