Customer Reviews (13)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Imprinted concrete drive

Verified Review

We have just had our imprinted concrete driveway completed by Mike and the team and are delighted with the end result which surpassed our expectations. From the beginning, Mike's communication with us and the planning of our drive were both meticulous, clearly outlining our choices,the stages of the work and keeping us updated continuously. Mike and the team are very professional in their approach to work and take a great deal of pride in what they do and in delivering exactly what you want. They cleaned up after each visit and we can't recommend them highly enough. Thanks so much !

Location: L29
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Printed concrete driveway

Verified Review

Excellent job, looks great. Trustworthy and hard eorking

Location: Liverpool
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Driveway

Verified Review

Good price, quick and efficient. Driveway looks great.

Location: St. Helens
Reviewed in: April 2020
10

Imprint concrete.

Verified Review

We've just had our driveway off Mike and his team and we are extremely pleased with the finishing result. Mike and his team are very professional and take pride in what they do.

Location: Liverpool
Reviewed in: July 2019
10

Imprint driveway.

Verified Review

Everything is explained to you before work is started. Everything that was promised was delivered. Work completed to a very high standard, lads were very friendly and respectful to yours and neighbouring properties, manager came each day to check on progress. I would recommend this company to everyone! You won't be disappointed, we love our new driveway, thanks lads!

Location: Liverpool
Reviewed in: February 2019
10

Printed concrete driveway

Verified Review

From start to finish Mike and his team were outstanding in all aspects of their work. From planning down to the finishing touches. I've seen many printed concrete driveways, but was in a little doubt whether to have it done due to the workmanship of many of the other companies. I can proudly say that my driveway tops all others that I've seen and exceeds all my expectations. I would highly recommend Direct driveways. A massive thank you to Mike and his team.

Location: Liverpool
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Pattern imprinted concrete driveway and fencing

Verified Review

Highest possible recommendation. Extremely high quality workmanship. Reliable, friendly and very hard working. Went above and beyond with finishing touches. Couldn't be happier.

Location: Liverpool
Reviewed in: July 2020
4

Garden re-laid,

Verified Review

Drainage provision installed during impressed concrete work in the back garden was fundamentally wrong e.G. The drain had been covered over. My concerns were not addressed and it was left to me to contact drainage experts - which in itself took a lot of time and effort. Three months on and the garden is looking a mess from the soil and concrete needed to be dug up to rectify the problems. There will also be different colouration for a year where the impressed concrete needs to be done again. I live with my mother who has dementia and the garden was supposed to be a source of enjoyment not worry and upset. I feel badly let down by this company.

Score Breakdown

workmanship

0

timekeeping

4

tidiness

6

courtesy

6
Location: Bootle
Reviewed in: October 2019

Reply from Direct Driveways

We apologised for mistakes, which with our drainage expert has done. The gully has been exposed, so altered as requested by customer. We have tried our best, especially after the had last pavers took her to court to get paid. We have spent hours and hours involved in dialog, to try to make sure we do a good job. I too have a elderly sick and disabled mother, so fully understand to focus works can be a challenge. Any further soil pipe connections will be carried out by our expert, that was our first and last one we do.

10

New Patterned Concrete Driveway and Fencing.

Verified Review

Excellent firm to deal with from start to finish, Mike and the lads were very hard workers, all approachable and very friendly, everything is explained both at the start and throughout the job, they go that extra mile to make you happy, very clean and considerate towards the neighbours, don't waste your time looking elsewhere as you will have 100% confidence in this firm.

Location: Bootle
Reviewed in: April 2019
10

Rear patio.

Verified Review

Really good. Decent price and got on with the job.

Location: Manchester
Reviewed in: January 2019