Customer Reviews (90)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Clearing an outside drain which was overflowing sewage.

Verified Review

I would like to thank your employee Jamie for his very friendly and professional approach to the distressing situation we as elderly residents at Southcote lodge Reading found ourselves in on Saturday 16th April. The sewage drain was completely blocked with sewage spilling everywhere. He unblocked the drain completely then set about spraying and clearing up the mess which was a great relief to us all considering how late in the evening it was. If all the employees at this company are like him then I would very highly recommend it.

Location: RG30
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Blocked main drain outside our home

Verified Review

We had our council send out drainage after we reported a blocked drain. Their Drainage Technician gave us a call and told us how long he would be as he was a few miles away but he was still very quick in the pickup response time. When he arrived he introduced himself as Dean and he was a most polite pleasant gentleman. He finished the job in no time, he knew exactly what needed to be done. Even though I was present outside asking questions he explained every process he did and explained how it all worked this guy was very professional and the company should be proud for what he does for them.

Location: RG8
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.75

Clearing a very badly blocked sewer pipe

Verified Review

Very Pleased with all the work they kept us informed at all times and showed us just what was wrong. Although it was a dirty job they cleaned up after themselves We were really pleased with all the work carried out

Location: OX4
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Rebuilding an old drain

Verified Review

This is the second time we have used DRAINGAIN and can highly recommend them. Both times; a quick response, excellent job done and reasonably priced. An all round professional service.

Location: OX10
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Clearing blocked drains

Verified Review

Excellent service from Draingain Ltd. Called them at 6.30pm and the next morning at 09.10 an Engineer arrived and cleared our Very badly blocked drains in an hour. A very reasonable price too. Highly recommend.

Location: OX10
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Drain survey

Verified Review

From beginning to end this was a smooth operation. When I booked the job the office were fast to provide a quotation. A few queries I had were answered immediately. I was given a slot for when the engineers would arrive and on the morning they called ahead informing me they were 20 minutes away. They arrived and looked very smart and professional. We looked at the job together and then they set to work. After the work was complete they gave me an explanation of the problem and told me that a detailed written report will follow in a few days. Two very courteous, efficient fellows. 1st class!

Location: OX13
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.75

Flush blocked drain into mains sewage

Verified Review

Guys arrived on time, had all equipment necessary, and very professionally completed job in quick order.

Location: OX29
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Blocked drain

Verified Review

Excellent service and cheerful, professional 'can-do' technician. Job done in under 2hrs from initial phone call. Very relieved customer!!!

Location: OX18
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Clear blocked external drain

Verified Review

Excellent same day service. Jamie was friendly, polite and efficient. The drain blockage was removed and the drain was then throughly cleaned.

Location: OX10
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Drain Unblocking

Verified Review

Came out to clear a external drain. Extremely easy to deal with over the phone and were able to attend within a couple of hours of contacting them. Quick, efficient and friendly and resolved the problem within half an hour. Thoroughly recommend and will definitely use again in future when required.

Location: OX13
Reviewed in: August 2021