Customer Reviews (91)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Drain blocked.

Verified Review

Phoned in the issue, they appeared an hour later. Spent some time trying to unblock, had to do further rodding work to remove blockage right down to pavement. The drain is now free flowing. The team were helpful, knowledgeable and payment was straight forward. Would recommend to anyone.

Location: Oxford
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

Unblocked Office Toilet

Prompt response to my initial website enquiry. Came out the next day, as soon as price had been agreed. Turned up when they said they would, dealt with the problem efficiently and advised on what was done by them. Can't fault the service given which is rare these days!

Location: NEWBURY
Reviewed in: March 2019
8.33

Investigate non-working shower pump

Verified Review

An engineer looked at the shower drain and established that a blockage was not the cause of the problem. Therefore, the problem was not resolved. I was charged £114 for this even though the engineer was only there for 30mins compared to the hour this charge was for. I thought they would have offered a reduced price considering it only took 5 minutes to establish blockage was not the cause and therefore no job was done. So, I was left unimpressed to be honest. Goodwill goes a long way, instead I felt I was being ripped off.

Score Breakdown

Timekeeping

8

Tidiness

7

Courtesy

10
Location: Wallingford
Reviewed in: March 2019

Reply from Draingain Ltd

The customer advised me his shower was blocked. I advised the customer of the cost and this included up to 1 hour of labour. He agreed and our engineer attended within the given time. Our vehicles are tracked. When our engineer arrived he identified the shower had a gulp-pump installed and this wasn’t working. We were called out to a blockage. Had we been informed that there was a gulp-pump installed and this was the problem then we would have given other advice. We as a company unblock drains, we do not fix gulp-pumps. Also had the customer called to discuss this matter then we could have resolved any issues. I feel it is unfair to score us down, the fact it was an ancillary piece of equipment is not our fault. This was an out of normal working times call and that is our rates. Man hours and other operational costs need to be taken into account. The customer states we only took 5 minutes to establish the problem and then states we was on site for 30 minutes? I think you will find our rates are very competitive. I am prepared to discuss this with the customer if he returns my call.

10

Blocked kitchen drain

Verified Review

Prompt and professional service. Friendly guy. Would recommend.

Location: Abingdon
Reviewed in: November 2018
10

Drain clearance.

Draingain provided a fast and excellent service. They were very efficient.

Location: Wallingford
Reviewed in: October 2018
9.75

Cleared blocked drain.

Verified Review

Fixed price, completed the work in first visit, professional and courteous.

Location: Wallingford
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

Unblocked external drain, removing fat and jetting.

Verified Review

Quick and hassle-free. Paid by card on the spot.

Location: Oxford
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

Cleared a blocked drain.

Verified Review

Very efficient, quickly found where the blockage was, cleared it and flushed the drain through. All within an hour! I particularly appreciated the quick call out service at the weekend.

Location: Oxford
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

Blocked gully overflowing really good service prompt.

Verified Review

No comments given.

Location: Wantage
Reviewed in: November 2018
10

Unblock and repair septic tank, unblocking drains.

No comments given.

Location: Oxford
Reviewed in: October 2018