Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Resin bound driveway

Verified Review

Excellent, polite and friendly to deal with, did exactly what they said and quality of finished job was superb. Highly recommended

Gateshead, September 2020
10

Resin

Verified Review

Couldn't fault there work, very tidy, and came when they said they would. Highly recommended thanks

Consett, July 2020
10

New double drive

Verified Review

Excellent service, professional workmanship! Tidied up at the end of every day making it safe for us to access our entrance by putting boards down for us to walk across. Would recommend this company highly love my new drive.

Chester le Street, June 2020
10

Outside boundry stone walls built in conjunction with new gates and railings

Verified Review

Durham brickwork are a reliable, reputable firm who work to a very high standard. They have now done two related jobs for me, when I saw the standard of the first job they did I offered them another which I was pleased they were able to fit into their busy schedule. Their work is clean and tidy and they have consulted with me on a daily basis as to what is currently happening and what will be done next etc.

Durham, March 2020
10

Removal of carport and new fence

Verified Review

Absolutely fabulous company. Gary and his workers were incredibly friendly, efficient and nothing was too much trouble. A fabulous job was done. Highly professional guys. I would highly recommend this company and will definitely use them again.

Spennymoor, February 2020
10

Chimney repointed and ridge tiles replaced

Verified Review

We are very happy with the work done. Darren was very helpful when doing the estimate, including noticing a problem with the guttering and offering to fix whilst doing the main work; and Gary responded promptly to some questions we had about the estimate. Everything was done as agreed, including replacing a couple of tiles that were broken during the job. Payment was easy via an online invoice. The work looks to be of a high standard, and comes with a 5 year guarantee; and everyone was very polite and friendly. Would happily use again.

Durham, August 2020
10

Plastering, kitchen and resin bond

Verified Review

Work done to a excellent standard. Friendly and professional. Took the stress from our first house renovation as he was very reliable and nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely use durham brick work again and highly recommend anyone to use this company.

Stanley, July 2020
9.75

Correction to faulty brickwork

Verified Review

Gary significantly reduced the stress of my house sale falling through due to faulty workmanship by the original builders. In addition I was trying to manage the situation from 150 miles away, having already had to relocate and he kept me informed, provided photographic documentation and gave me confidence that although I was not 'on-site' to see what was happening it would be addressed in a professional manner.

Edinburgh, March 2020
10

Brickwork

Verified Review

Great company for any brick/building work. I would recommend the Durham Brickwork to anyone looking to find a reliable, competent, and very tidy builder who keeps you updated on progress and delivers an excellent job!!!

Consett, March 2020
10

Removed turf replaced with a membrane, chippings and ornamental stones

Verified Review

What a joy not to make any criticism- work tackled with enthusiasm and flare.

Hexham, January 2020