Customer Reviews (165)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Shop Fit and redcorate

Verified Review

Very Professional to work with and a great standard of work has been produced. It was a stress-free, seamless process. Everything was approached with a can-do attitude and finished to my personal tase. Great Job, thank you. I would definitely use them again and recommend to friends and family.

Location: Virginia Water
Reviewed in: May 2018
9

Rendering along the base of the exterior wall of the house.

Verified Review

The work was done promptly and efficiently to a very high standard.

Location: Egham
Reviewed in: April 2018
9.75

Resurface wall fit new sink and cabinets

Very satisfied.

Location: Windsor
Reviewed in: October 2017
10

Property maintenance.

Verified Review

We are a very busy Estate Agents based in Egham and have been using Englefield Green Property Maintenance for a number of years now. They are always able to accommodate our requests for maintenance work at managed properties at short notice which is essential for tenants and the work carried out is always to a high standard. All of us in the office use Englefield Green Property Maintenance personally on our own homes. Mark and his team are always very polite and tidy when carrying out a job and will always do what they can to accommodate difficult requests. The standard of their work is always very high and we would highly recommend their services.

Location: Egham
Reviewed in: September 2017
10

New bedroom wall and doors.

Verified Review

Mark is a top, top man and he has a professional team. They always deliver what we agreed. You cannot be wrong to work with them. Fully recommended!

Location: Egham
Reviewed in: September 2017
10

New servery fitted, plus tidy up electrics

Verified Review

Good communication throughout, all completed as per plan. Very happy with all aspects of the work A Friendly and courteous team

Location: Egham
Reviewed in: May 2018
9.5

Decorating and maintenance of a rental property.

Verified Review

Mark the owner and his colleagues are very honest and reliable. Always do a great job!

Location: Egham
Reviewed in: November 2017
10

Ceiling restoration after roof leak.

Verified Review

Highly recommended. Work a very high standard. Lovely people to deal with, great customer service. Couldn't be happier.

Location: Egham
Reviewed in: September 2017
9.75

New kitchen, including construction work and bifold doors installed.

Verified Review

As is always the case with Mark and team, - professional job from start to finish. High quality work, well priced and delivered as promised, on time and on budget. Mark and team have done lots of work for us over the years both in our current house and the previous one. Friendly, honest and nothing too much trouble. This our biggest job yet, but the usual great job from Mark. Thoroughly recommend EGPM for any work.

Location: Virginia Water
Reviewed in: September 2017
4.75

En suite refurbishment

Verified Review

The work took double the time it was supposed to due to a litany of errors on the company's part. The first being confusion re. Parts and planning. Mark, the owner, then went on holiday leaving his team to complete the work. Consequently the shower cubicle had to be reinstalled by Mark on his return. Four months later, we discovered a leak from the en suite due to an unsealed shower tray, which caused damage to the ceiling beneath the bathroom. We are extremely disappointed in the job with all the delays and issues, which prevented us from having a working shower.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

2

Timekeeping

6

Tidiness

5

Courtesy

6
Location: Slough
Reviewed in: September 2017

Reply from Englefield Green Property Maintenance

We are upset about this feedback as there are issues that we are being blamed for which were outside our control. We recommended that the customer use a local bathroom store to plan the en-suite. However, on the first day we started the work we realised that the design planned by the store and customer would not work, which caused a delay of several days for design and orders to be changed. I was away on holiday while the bathroom was being finished. Before going away I visited the customer and explained that I would be away whilst her bathroom was being finished and on my return I would come and double check that everything was ok. The customer, as far as I was aware, was happy for work to continue in my absence. All the contact details of the tradesmen carrying out the works was provided. The customer struggled to make contact with the plumber, which was frustrating. All work was completed as agreed and the customer was happy with the end result and paid the invoice in full. Please see all my other reviews, you will see that this review was an exception.