Checkatrade Logo

Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Description Amount Supply labour and materials to replace existing valley with new

Extremely happy with the whole experience of using this company, from start to finish, very professional and easy to deal with and fairly priced, would have no problems recommending them to others. Thank you E and B Carpentry and Building

Customer in Bournemouth April 2020
10

Kitchen door opening made wider and fire door fitted.

Verified Review

Work took 3 short visits because the plaster needed to dry before architrave could be fitted. All were professional and friendly and the standard of work good. I appreciated that the workmen were exceptionally thorough in cleaning up after the work each time,

Customer in Poole February 2020
10

Modification to entry door to roof space

Verified Review

Excellent job carried out by an efficient polite and considerate young man

Customer in Bournemouth November 2019
10

Construct a new flat garage roof with a mono pitch over existing garage and porch.

Verified Review

Great job. Work completed quickly and in a professional manner. Would definitely recommend and wouldn’t hesitate to use these guys again on any future projects.

Customer in Wimborne September 2019
10

Cut roof on a extension.

Verified Review

Great company did a fantastic job on a complicated roof would highly recommend this company.

Customer in Wareham July 2019
10

're laid noisy loft flooring

Verified Review

Mike and his team did an excellent job to finally fix our noisy loft flooring. They were efficient tidy and on time and kept me informed throughout and came back within 24 hours to further fix an issue. Definitely would recommend and will definitely use again for further carpentre/ building work needed in the house.

Customer in Bournemouth March 2020
10

Cladding

Verified Review

Very professional and friendly

Customer in Bournemouth January 2020
9.25

New Kitchen and Hallway Decoration

Verified Review

Excellent work and very accommodating tradesmen

Customer in Christchurch November 2019
10

Porch

Verified Review

All though no work was done, as a friend did it, they were the only people who answered my call back. Polite email and ready to call ASAP and sort it out. If needed I would contact them again.

Customer in Bournemouth August 2019
9.5

Loft conversion (hip to gable and dormer), conversion of smaller room into family bathroom and bathroom into study.

Verified Review

Very good company and excellent workmanship. We are very pleased with the end product and enjoy the spaces created. Most days people were onsite; we were kept informed of progress. There was the occasional delay (understandable due to weather, delivery issues or competing commitments). We used our own contacts to decorate and lay the floor(s) and this led to the odd disruption. Without exception the company was a pleasure to deal with, friendly, committed, trustworthy and reliable. Overall a very good experience; we would happily use this company again and recommend them.

Customer in Bournemouth June 2019