Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New boiler, majority of central heating system replaced

Verified Review

Whole process from initial consultation and planning was very professionally handled by Richard and pleasant staff from start to finish. Staff on site showed great attention to detail and were willing to answer any questions. Once completed, in those rooms where radiators were replaced, it was near impossible to see what work had been carried out it was so neatly done.

Reading, August 2020
10

New boiler

Verified Review

Very professional service. The team installed a new boiler, flushed the radiators etc and did a great job. Quick and tidy. New boiler is well worth the investment. Just had the first annual boiler service and again the service was excellent. E and W really go the extra mile and I would definitely recommend them.

Oxford, July 2020
10

Hot water tank repairs

Verified Review

E&W were a pleasure to deal with. Initial issues and plans talked through before receiving the quote. On time and completed the work efficiently. Complete professionals, would thoroughly recommend.

Didcot, July 2020
10

New boiler system fitted

Verified Review

Professional and pleasant staff from start to finish. Staff on site had good attention to detail and were willing to answer any questions we had.

Wallingford, May 2020
10

Replacement boiler thrmostat

I came home late from work one cold evening to find that my heating wasn't working. Did a websearch for a 24hr plumber and rang E&W. Their on call engineer Ben came out within the hour, quickly got the heating temporarily back on and then came back a couple of days later to replace a part for a permanent fix. E&W were really easy to do business with; no fuss, quick, tidy and did exactly what was needed at a good price too.

Wallingford, January 2020
10

Toilet cistern fixed

Verified Review

I have had need to use E and W plumbing 3 times over the last few months. On each occasion the service was prompt and efficient. Staff were courteous, clean and observed social distancing. I would heartily recommend E and W for all plumbing needs.

Wallingford, July 2020
10

New Boiler installation

Verified Review

Richard and his team have been highly professional. They replaced our boiler when the old one stopped working. Richard was very easy to communicate with, always responded to messages and emails in a timely fashion. His team carried out the work in a very tidy and professional way, while also being mindful of us while we work from home. Couldn’t recommend them highly enough.

Abingdon, July 2020
10

New Kitchen Sink

Verified Review

We decided to change our double sink which was one small and 1 larger sink with a single bowl stainless steel sink. You could not fit a frying pan in original sink for washing. Having used E and W previously I asked them to quote for the job. I received a fast response and a visit to measure up and discuss requirements. The quote was speedily sent and was as I expected. A date for installation was agreed and the Plumber arrived when expected. He did a first class job and left everything clean when finished.

Didcot, June 2020
10

Water cylinder service

Verified Review

I found E and W Plumbing through a Check-a-trade leaflet posted through my door. The gas engineer who arrived was excellent. She was courteous, friendly and professional. I will definitely be using this company in the future and would have no hesitation in recommending them.

Didcot, February 2020
10

A number of tasks, involving the kitchen, heating and bathrooms.

Verified Review

The work and the whole approach of the company was excellent from initial contact to billing. The appointment system was speedy and convenient, and Richard the boss was informative and pleasant to deal with. The plumber who came to do the work, Corrine, was excellent - punctual, courteous, informative, friendly and professional. There were a number of tasks which were all completed successfully and speedily and the work carried out made a real difference to our house. We thought the bill was very reasonable. Would use again and recommend.

Oxford, January 2020