Customer Reviews (29)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Investigation socket fault in living room

Verified Review

The socket in my living room suddenly made a loud “popping” noise and made the electrics trip. Having never used EcoElectrical before I sent a text requesting for a quote. Within minutes I received a callback& arranged an appointment for within the hour. The issue was minor and was resolved so quickly, and he explained the reason for the issue and offered advise on how to prevent it from happening again. Despite me being a first time customer he did not charge me a penny for the work which took me by great surprise. Needless to say if I have any future electrical issues I know who to call!

Location: DA11
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Replaced old strip light in kitchen with new LED batten

Verified Review

Excellent service. My mother lives alone and I requested the work to be done by phone. Carried out next day. Fair price and excellent job.

Location: DA11
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Installing downlighting throughout my recently acquired flat. Fixing some existing issues.

Verified Review

I'm so glad I found EcoElectrical services. Guy Martin came around very soon after initial contact to provide me with advise and a quote. I was impressed by his knowledge and professionalism from the start - he is also a very nice guy. The quote was clear and turned out to be cheaper than what I had budgeted for initially. Guy was very punctual and reliable and started working immediately after arrival consulting me all along. He also fixed some minor unrelated issues and actually didn't charge me for those. I am very satisfied with the end result and can fully recommend him to anyone. Thanks!

Location: DA12
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Investigate faulty socket circuit (RCD tripping out with no load on circuit)

Verified Review

Excellent service! Mr Martin initially offered some helpful advice over the telephone. Unfortunately this didn't help identify the fault. Mr Martin then offered to come and investigate immediately. This was both helpful and reassuring, especially as it was Easter Saturday. He was methodical and careful while tracking down the fault, taking time to explain the issues (which turned out to be linked to a poor installation some years ago). By the time he left, power had been restored to most of the outlets and a way forward agreed for the remainder. I would not hesitate to call Mr Martin again.

Location: DA12
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Double plug socket fixed

Verified Review

I highly recommend ecoelectrical for their honesty and integrity and. I had an issue with my double plug socket being loose, I called guy from eco electrical and he came the very next day. Rather than charging me for a brand new socket and charging for this he showed me it was just loose and fixed this for free. I will be having some extra work done with this company based on this alone. The ball park quote given over the phone for the work before was reasonable and way cheaper than expected as well. Honest, good quality, genuine company

Location: DA11
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Checking and replacing two ceiling pull-cord switches

Verified Review

Guy responded immediately with a quote, and was able to come within the hour (I struck it lucky!) to undertake the work. Friendly and efficient, and I would certainly recommend him to others.

Location: DA12
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Check my electric underfloor heating.

Verified Review

Responded quickly, very friendly and professional.

Location: DA12
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Loss of power to property caused by loose connection in consumer unit

Verified Review

Guy came out on an emergency call after loss of power to whole house, great response time considering the timing and identified and arranged a temporary solution to restore power and make safe at no cost. Explained everything really well to someone with limited electrical knowledge, gave honest advice as to sorting the problem long term and in general was a pleasure to deal with (although I’d prefer we met under different circumstances), would recommend

Location: ME3
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Wiring and connecting our garden room

Verified Review

Very professional and a great job they went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with everything and that everything was working correctly I would highly reccommend.

Location: CM1
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Storage radiator problem

Guy Martin responded very quickly, attended when he said he would and gave excellent advice. I have no problem in recommending him.

Location: DA11
Reviewed in: February 2021