Customer Reviews (133)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
8

Loft conversion structural calculations and drawings for submission for Lawful Development Cert.

Verified Review

Our loft conversion company recommended ELA Design to draw up the drawings and structural calculations for submission of our LDC of our loft conversion. Chris came round to survey our property and arrived on time, worked thoughtfully around our family and patiently answered all my questions. The work was done promptly and effectively as our LDC was approved within a week. Even after this was complete Chris was willing to answer questions and explained things in a clear and easy to understand way. I would recommend using ELA design if you require any architectural services.

Location: HP1
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Loft extension design and obtaining planning permission

Verified Review

Chris at ELA design has been very patient, professional, friendly,timely and treated every small change to design without fuss. Chris always explained the pros, cons and what part of design is likely to be accepted by the planners. Would recommend ELA design to family and friends.

Location: Barnet
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Loft and extention application. Driveway application

Verified Review

I used to work with an Arthitect and all my applications were refused. I was really upset for a few months. Then my colleague has recommended ELA DESIGNS AND ARTHITECT CHRIS. He applied for 6 metres extention, loft and driveway. All were accepted in 6 weeks. Chris emailed to council and replied all enquiries. I recommend him to everybody I know. Very proffessional and hard working person. If you need an arthitect you do not need to look for someone else. Chris is number 1. I really appreciate his geeat job. Thanks God I spoke to my colleague so she recommended him.Chris knows his job very well

Location: London
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Planning drawings and Planning application for 2 new build properties

Verified Review

Chris at ELA Design produced drawings for 2 new build properties at the rear of our existing house. He then advised us of the best way to navigate our way through the Planning process which can be long and arduous. We took his advice and let him process the application for us and received full planning within 3 months! There were a few issues with the Planning Dept but these were overcome very quickly by Chris and the whole process was made totally stress free for us with an outcome we would never have achieved ourselves. Thank you Chris!

Location: Waltham Cross
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Measurements of new loft area

Really excellent and friendly guy. Keeps you updated every length of the way, very good communicatior

Location: Romford
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Design for loft conversion and single storey rear extension.

Excellent service. Helpful, efficient and willing to adapt plans were necessary - they didn't need it because the design was good and Chris was clued up on what would work for our family and what would be acceptable for planning purposes. Chris took all the stress out of the application; we would highly recommend ELA.

Location: EN11
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Architectural drawings

Chris was very good throughout. Any questions we had regarding the plans he was on hand to help. His professionalism throughout was exceptional and the whole service as a whole was very good.

Location: Waltham Cross
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Loft Extension drawings

Good drawings and on time

Location: Broxbourne
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Plans drawn up for planning consent

Verified Review

Chris produced and submitted plans and structural calculations in a timely manner for submission to Council and Planning Control.

Location: London
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

New roof extension

Verified Review

All good, very happy with the service and will use again,

Location: Enfield
Reviewed in: December 2020