Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New smoke detectors throughout, new ceiling lights

Verified Review

Excellent work and done with friendly professionalism. As I was working from home worked around me with real consideration. Also resolved a problem I had without any extra charge. Super clean and tidy. I would highly recommend and will certainly use Electrical Matters again.

Rye, September 2020
10

Full wiring check, upgrade of wiring and fuse board, new lights/ sockets

Verified Review

Phil was excellent from our first contact with him. Clearly informed us of what was needed and advise given was appropriate and ensured that our house wiring was safe. He always left the property tidy. We would happily recommend him to others.

New Romney, July 2020
9.75

Bathroom electrics plus several exterior security lights

Did exactly what was asked for. Everything worked the first time and not had to ask Phil back to redo anything he did. Will definitely use again for further electrical work.

New Romney, May 2020
10

Installation of additional consumer unit and electrical supply for swim spa

Verified Review

Highly recommended. Phil took the time to discuss the work required and the options available. The work was completed to a high standard with a friendly and helpful approach. I wouldn't hesitate to use Electrical Matters again.

Romney Marsh, March 2020
10

Replacement bathroom light and extend kitchen ring to add double socket.

Verified Review

Absolutely first rate electrical and can thoroughly recommend high.

Tenterden, September 2019
10

Installed external socket

Verified Review

Excellent job, very professional and very knowledgeable

Rye, August 2020
10

New spotlights in kitchen

Verified Review

The work was carried out very professionally we were kept updated with every detail

Folkestone, June 2020
10

Comprehensive internal and external electrical works. Upgrades, additions and replacement.

Verified Review

Phil was excellent. He provided sound advice and recommendations. His pricing was clear and fair. The works involved replacing 120+ fittings/sockets, re-wiring of kitchen circuit and installing appliances, installing new spot lighting, outside sockets and re-wiring of garden security lighting and electric blinds. Hanging of light fittings and fuse box upgrade. I added a fair bit of additional work and nothing was a problem for Phil. He helped source materials to match existing fittings and handled a few unforeseen problems with ease. I would recommend his work without hesitation.

New Romney, May 2020
10

Full house Electric safety check followed by remediation and replacement work including certificates

Verified Review

Phil is an excellent tradesman, very knowledgeable and thorough. He understood what I needed from him - inspecting, then making improvements and replacements to the wiring in a 3 bedroomed house prior to it being sold. He was 100% reliable and straightforward and I had no problem taking his advice on what was required. Within the time and on the estimate, I couldn't have asked for better. No hesitation recommending him. Thanks Phil!

Romney Marsh, November 2019
10

Many household electrical tasks, including installing fans, rewiring light fittings and lamps and checking sockets, removing dangerous wiring

Verified Review

Truly excellent experience. Phil is highly qualified and very experienced and it shows. He completed the work efficiently and gave us some very useful general advice on the electrics of our house outside of the job he was doing. Pricing very reasonable. Also a very nice bloke who will certainly be our first call for any further work we have done. He has our compete trust

Folkestone, September 2019