Customer Reviews (49)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Kitchen wiring and lighting

Verified Review

Absolutely fantastic work. So impressed with Phil’s work. Really neat wiring and great finish. Went with the under cabinet lighting that was suggested and it’s stunning. Will definitely have him back in future.

Location: TN23
Reviewed in: June 2022
8.5

Wiring changes and operational checking for electrical system, including investigation.

Verified Review

Work carried out quickly and efficiently to a professional standard. Price was competitive and advice given was greatly appreciated.

Location: TN28
Reviewed in: May 2022
9

Checkatrade Welcome

Verified Review

Checkatrade would like to welcome Electrical-Matters to Romney Marsh. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2018. Electrical-Matters specialise in Electrical services.

Location: TN29
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Faulty lighting

Verified Review

Two days before my business (hair salon) was due to reopen after lockdown 3 my lighting decided to develop a fault! I called Phill - he came out to me that day and saved my bacon. Not only was he true to his word and turned up he was also an absolute gent - he wouldn't charge me for the work he carried out as he said I had had a bad enough year as it was. What a fantastic and kind gesture, Phill also bought to my attention an existing problem and also remedied that whilst on site. What a great and knowledgeable guy! I will be using Phill from now on for all my commercial and domestic electrical jobs.

Location: TN28
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Complete rewiring of property’s

Verified Review

Phil was very professional, years of experience. Really helpful and understanding when we were told we would need property rewired. The property had original 1950’s wiring. Very accommodating in fitting us in and completed work as planned.

Location: Dover
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Re wiring of house

Verified Review

Super Phil ! Have used Phil on quite a few projects over last year or more, very professional, reliable, clinical and certified quickly upon completion Will definitely use again on further projects

Location: TN26
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Completely new electrical system. New cabling new consumer unit etc

Verified Review

First and second fix of refurbished large 3 bed property. Phil was involved the early stages providing valuable advice and guidance. He proved to be flexible and timely when things didn't go to plan fitted in well with other trades and did a full days work. He is knowledgeable and generous with his knowledge of all matters electrical re building regulations and planning. He's now my go to spark.

Location: TN28
Reviewed in: May 2022
8

Sockets in garage

Verified Review

Guy was very good and fast

Location: TN28
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.75

Wiring our basement and certifying

Verified Review

Phil Walsh at electrical matters is possibly the country's savviest, most competent and knowledgeable electrician I have ever come across. He's so busy because he's so good. I'm lucky to have him in our neighbourhood, but it doesn't guarantee he'll have time to service our house soon. What he has done for us has been nothing short of astonishing, especially since this is our new build German built house. He understands what euro-electric stuff is, thankfully and coverts every one of the problems into solutions. He's at the top of his game. Recommend utterly.

Location: TN29
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Checkatrade Thank You

Electrical-Matters has been a member of Checkatrade for 3 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in New Romney specialising in Electrician's services.

Location: New Romney
Reviewed in: October 2020