Customer Reviews (90)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Kitchen refit

Verified Review

Embury did an amazing job refitting my kitchen. Andy and Alex were super lovely and made the whole experience totally stress free! The kitchen looks incredible and I am over the moon with their work! Will be using again!

Location: W14
Reviewed in: April 2021
0

Hired to remedy a commercial property after a flood event.

Verified Review

Embury Services who subcontracts were hired to remedy a commercial property after a flood event which was covered by an insurance claim. They claim they were not informed of the flood, after my list of concerns of the work carried out and installation and several areas of the work failing. From work changed to design, original quote and invoice retrospectively amended without agreement. Work not finished on time, poor finish, extremely careless, mistakes made when attempts to rectify caused damage and further work. A 5-week job has turned into a 10-month battle and some. Avoid!

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

0

Timekeeping

0

Tidiness

0

Courtesy

0
Location: TW9
Reviewed in: March 2021

Reply from Embury Building Services Ltd

This customer is reacting to being taken to court for non payment.

9.5

Home improvements

Verified Review

Embury were amazing from start to finish! High quality work and completed on time. Camilla in the office was also lovely and friendly, went above and beyond for us. Highly recommend.

Location: SM5
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Repalce an existing bathroom and complete interior redecoration with new doors fitted

Verified Review

There was a lot of work done on the bathroom to strip out the old fittings, remove a block wall, reroute pipes and put in a new (smaller) stud wall and the finish on it is great, particularly the tiling which is spot on! Everything was done to the quote, and they were really helpful in arranging for the extra work of replacing the interior doors to be done in tandem with the decorating. Very happy with the finished work!

Location: Richmond
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

New Kitchen installed

Verified Review

From the initial contact to the end result, amazing. I am very happy with Embury Building Services, the quote was reasonable which accomidated to my requirements. Team were very lovely, looking forward to using you guys again.

Location: Richmond
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Outside of house rendered and painted

Verified Review

Great service and work completed o a very high standard. Communication in advance and during the job was great. Also , Everyone we dealt with was polite and friendly.

Location: London
Reviewed in: April 2020
10

Full house refurbishment

Verified Review

Embury Services completed a full house refurb for us under very tight time constraints. The team is highly skilled and the work was finished to an impeccable standard, on time and on budget. All employees were a joy to have in the house, they were kind, courteous and very hard working. We are just about to do a large extension to the house now as well and they will be the only property development firm we use for this work.

Location: Richmond
Reviewed in: October 2019
9.75

Bespoke units built , underfloor heating , new fames and doors , first and second fix kitchen,fitted new WC, decorated property

Verified Review

Great team, nice people, high quality work. Would use them again

Location: London
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

Removed old kitchen units, made good, first fix kitchen plumbing and electric work, underfloor heating, plastering.

Verified Review

Excellent work by an experienced, helpful and friendly team.

Location: London
Reviewed in: December 2018
10

New kitchen and bathroom home refurbishment bespoke units paint and decorate.

Verified Review

Finally got my dream house! Couldn’t be happier. Absolutely brilliant from start to finish! Would definitely use Embury property services again. Thank you for everything! :-)

Location: Worcester Park
Reviewed in: November 2018