Customer Reviews (72)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Diagnostics of heating issue

Verified Review

Very friendly and knowledgeable guy helped a lot with an issue we had with heating, greatly appreciated him coming out on Christmas Eve, will use again

Location: TN37
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

New electric shower, fit LED spots in the bathroom and kitchen, fit dimmer switch, test circuits

Verified Review

Harry is very polite and helpful and explains everything thoroughly before doing the work which is carried out to a good standard. He goes the extra mile to explain things to the customer which is very helpful. He is neat and tidy and good with making sure that you know if he is delayed for any reason. I would definitely employ Harry again.

Location: TN37
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Various electrical works

Verified Review

Fantastic work done with courtesy and diligence. I definitely recommend Energise. We have used Harry on numerous occasions and he is now our go to guy for any electrical work. He’s always on time, courteous and totally professional. He took on a second fitting on the electrics in our kitchen after we were badly let down by an electrician who started the work and just didn’t return. No other electrician wanted to get involved as they said there would be a myriad of problems but Harry, with his can-do attitude, took it on and did an amazing job.

Location: TN37
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Repairing faulty bathroom light

Verified Review

Excellent all round. Considerate, on-time, knowledgeable, good value for money. Definitely recommend.

Location: TN34
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Diagnose issue with RCD tripping. Locate fault and provide estimate for repair.

Verified Review

I needed an electrician to come and look at an issue with my RCD tripping. It was an intermittent fault. Harry contacted me quickly after requesting a call via Checkatrade. He was able to adjust his day to visit me. He arrived when he said he would, and carried out diagnostics on my consumer unit. He estimated in advance the cost for fault finding, which was very reasonable indeed. He explained throughout what he was doing and why. It's clear to me he's a very experienced electrician. He is a skilled and honest tradesman, and did not try to make the job more than it was. I recommend him.

Location: TN40
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Change of shower

Verified Review

A brilliant and professional job by Harry. Great communication from start to finish, friendly and polite. He explained everything along the way. Would definately recommend Harry.

Location: TN34
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Fitting multiple spider/rope lights from one junction box

Verified Review

Harry is very charismatic and professional, he was asking all the right questions to ensure the job was carried out to my liking, he is also very knowledgeable. The results were great and despite the job taking a little longer than expected he honoured his previous quote only charged for the quoted time. Would defiantly recommend.

Location: TN37
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.5

Diagnose and rectify RCD trip fault at domestic premsises.

Verified Review

The electrcian, Harry Docherty, explained the diagnostic process he would undertake. He detected more than 1 problem with the circuit. He completed the rectification efficiently and left the work area tidy on completion.

Location: St. Leonards-On-Sea
Reviewed in: November 2021
8.25

Light fitting and plug socket fitted within a new built-in bookcase, and a ceilight light replaced

Verified Review

Harry is professional, quick and knowledgeable...would recommend to anyone...

Location: TN34
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.75

Fitting Chrome Ceiling Light

Verified Review

I would highly recommend Harry at Energise Electricals. He did a great job at fitting a chrome LED ceiling light at short notice. The work was carried out to a very high standard. He is very friendly and personable and also his rates are very competitive. Great job.

Location: TN37
Reviewed in: October 2021